We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$78
Tripadvisor$78
FindHotel
eDreams$78
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
135
67
18
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
67
18
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hotel stayed for one night swimming pool coffee shop business trip maintained hotel wifi speed breakfast buffet polite staff room was spacious great ambience excellent service tasty food excellent stay lagoon mayfair facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Everyone out there greets you with a smile. Despite being in tough times you guys made our stay calm and comfortable. This property is not at all crowded and you can enjoy the facilities of Lagoon without paying a penny is icing on top.

Will surely recommend it to all. You can go there on a business trip or with family.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anjesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for recently staying with us. We indeed really appreciated you for spending your valuable time to write such a great review.

It was a great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the attentive services by the team.

We have also duly noted the areas of improvement and rest assured we will take corrective measures to ensure a better guest experience.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back again to the hotel in the near future

Warm regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021

One night stay is okay. Though it is not like Mayfair Lagoon, you may still get the flair of Mayfair. Good hospitality. Though the breakfast items are limited compared to Lagoon, still it is decent with a personal touch by the employee.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshasany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for recently staying with us. We indeed really appreciated you for spending your valuable time to write such a great review.

It was a great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the attentive services by the team.

We have also duly noted the areas of improvement and rest assured we will take corrective measures to ensure a better guest experience.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back again to the hotel in the near future

Warm regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

A beautifully appointed hotel with attention to detail. The quality of tea in the rooms was good. The breakfast was very good ,& the breakfast room very nice too.Caring hospitality. Excellent service from the hotel team.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sangeetakichlu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for sharing your valuable and wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor! We at MAYFAIR Convention, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your recommendation for our property serves to be a great source of encouragement for us all.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Execellent stay, quiet, relaxed, fairly large and clean room and good shower, not crowded and a very personalised service...!!

Pls keep going this way... Your quiet ambience in the midst of crowded Hotels and their Restaurants, stands out as unique

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank swapan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for sharing your valuable and wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor! We at MAYFAIR Convention, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your recommendation for our property serves to be a great source of encouragement for us all.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

I stayed for one night and one day on my way back to Delhi. The hotel is perfect. Everything works. You will have no complaints. The location is the best in Bhubaneshwar with lots of restaurants 5 mins away. The in-house restaurant serves delicious food. Breakfast was tasty as well. Beds are very comfortable. Wifi is good and works uniturreptud. Ola uber are always 2 mins away. Staff is polite and helpful. Like I said, everything works. Don't hesitate to choose to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kartika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MAYFAIR Convention, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you for a perfect score. 5-star rating just lights up our day and motivates us to work harder towards ensuring our guests have a seamless experience.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The MAYFAIR soon.

With best regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews