We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$92
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$92
View deal
Vio.com
$76
View deal
eDreams$92
Etrip$92
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
138
68
19
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
68
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool perfect hotel stayed for one night coffee shop business trip maintained hotel nakli dhaba wifi speed breakfast buffet room was spacious polite staff great ambience tasty food excellent service excellent stay lagoon mayfair
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

A beautifully appointed hotel with attention to detail. The quality of tea in the rooms was good. The breakfast was very good ,& the breakfast room very nice too.Caring hospitality. Excellent service from the hotel team.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sangeetakichlu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for sharing your valuable and wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor! We at MAYFAIR Convention, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your recommendation for our property serves to be a great source of encouragement for us all.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Execellent stay, quiet, relaxed, fairly large and clean room and good shower, not crowded and a very personalised service...!!

Pls keep going this way... Your quiet ambience in the midst of crowded Hotels and their Restaurants, stands out as unique

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank swapan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for sharing your valuable and wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor! We at MAYFAIR Convention, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your recommendation for our property serves to be a great source of encouragement for us all.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

I stayed for one night and one day on my way back to Delhi. The hotel is perfect. Everything works. You will have no complaints. The location is the best in Bhubaneshwar with lots of restaurants 5 mins away. The in-house restaurant serves delicious food. Breakfast was tasty as well. Beds are very comfortable. Wifi is good and works uniturreptud. Ola uber are always 2 mins away. Staff is polite and helpful. Like I said, everything works. Don't hesitate to choose to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kartika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MAYFAIR Convention, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you for a perfect score. 5-star rating just lights up our day and motivates us to work harder towards ensuring our guests have a seamless experience.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The MAYFAIR soon.

With best regards;

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

the location of the hotel is very good. The room were very neat and tidy. the service request were attended instantly. the silver lining. the food was excellent. the lobby is very very attactive and seem like a 5 star lobby

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akj1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MAYFAIR Convention, Bhubaneswar

Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at the MAYFAIR Convention, Bhubaneswar

I am delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had an enjoyable stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. I have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team.

The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home in Bhubaneswar.

Warm Regard;

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

We are a family of three. We stayed at Bhubaneshwar Mayfair Convention for one night. The check in procedure was online and contactless. They provided us with a room number of our choice. We were super excited with the room. Lots of complimentary articles such as bathing, shaving kit, chips, mineral water, biscuits, toffee etc were given in the room. There was a mini fridge in the room with complimentary chilled water and cold drinks can. Room's ambience was fabulous. It was a king size super comfy bed with huge pillows. The food was awesome. Even the mung dal khidchi ordered for my child was yummy. I ordered lamb biriyani which was excellent. All kinds of food were fabulous. We tried as much as we can. The service guys are prompt and cleans the room often. Behaviour of hotel staffs is warm and helpful. Next day due to covid protocol issued by govt, we were shifted to Mayfaur Lagoon. It was even better, magnificent. A hotel on 25 acres of property. We got a lagoon facing room. The stay experience at Lagoon was fantastic. It ha swimming pool, tennis court, volleyball Court, gym, spa, multicuisine restaurants, bar, cellars. It also has park for kids. We are already planning to visit there again. The hotel charges are high, specially the costs of food. But at the end of the day you will feel hugely satisfied with the stay. So go ahead. Experience the luxury with nature.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nilanjan_maulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dhiman Mazumdar, General Manager at Mayfair Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

We appreciate receiving your comments on MAYFAIR Lagoon, Bhubaneswar through TripAdvisor.

Our endeavour at the hotel is to provide best-in-class service to our guests and we enjoyed learning that you found our product, facilities and service standards to be consistent enough to merit recommendation.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration .

All of us hope to continue being your preferred hotel for all future stays.

Warm regards,

Dhiman Mazumdar
VP-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews