We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$73
eDreams$73
Agoda.com$73
Tripadvisor$73
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
43
102
43
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
102
43
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Hotel marrion is the best hotel and its app is so easy to use . I can says this hotel is one of the best hotel for family as well as couple, friends also for birthday, wedding, banquet, engagement, corporate meeting hall etc.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jhonesita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Jhonesita,
Thank you very much for you valuable feed back which helps a lot for our millage,
We are trying to provide best service in future as well,

Thank you very much again,

Regards,

Jogesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

Visited the hotel for lunch with few friends on 19th Nov 2019. Very good food and excellent ambience. Staff behaviour was nice. Would recommend to friends visiting Bhubaneshwar. It is one of the best hotels in the town.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kamentpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you very very much for your feedback which is so excellent,
We are so proud to serve you as our guest and would love to get chance to serve you again,

Thanks you again for your valuable time,

Thanks & regards,

Jogesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Swimming pool are very back dated, construction fault. Ladies are feeling shy as always unwanted persons, security persons are under movement as lot of entries gate are same locations. Bed sizes are not up to the mark as they charged high. Mini bar has no hard drinks. Parking area very dusty. Main entry very bad shape. Complementary breakfast very short cut, lot of items are not available. Bath space not designed properly. No alternative fan only AC. Restaurant very costly.

Room tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kumari r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments,
Thing is that we are on process to update so many things,
We will try to resolve the issues as you need,
Kindly cooperate with us,

Thanks & regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

a wonderful property in the centre of the town. however, the staff could be more hospitable and the front desk receptionists could do with a smile and better handling of customers. the rooms are very good and the food was tasty

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank anitakaul2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Avoid the place till they finish painting and renovation. The rooms are all smoking and sprayed with a horrible room freshener. The renovation guys work till 830 pm thought they are supposed to stop by six. Steer clear. I had to change three rooms in one day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hrishipartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear Mr. Hrishikesh,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, after receiving your complain we have blocked the entire floor
for renovation which will end by 30th July 2019..Which were damaged during super cyclone "Fani".

Sorry for inconvenience,

Thanks & regards,

Jogesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews