We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$73
eDreams$73
Agoda.com$73
Tripadvisor$73
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
43
102
43
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
102
43
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

A very professionally run hotel, the new Marion hotel sets a very high standard indeed. From the efficient check in staff, friendly porter, helpful restaurant staff to the security guy who found me a nearby autorickshaw (and help push start it because the battery was flat) nothing was too much trouble. I only wish I had been able to stay for longer.

The buffet breakfast (included in the cost) was very good with a wide range of choices with both local and international tastes catered for.

The room was well appointed and while this is an older property everything was in good working order.

This hotel came highly recommended and from what I experienced that recommendation was well deserved.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank andrewbV2770TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

We will try update our self to meet your expectations.

Thanking you.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

One of the finest dining with my family in marrion .....the mirch masala restaurant in this offering great dishes within a affordable price. I just loved the buffet lunch here...it priced around Rs750 per head ...guys I must suggest all of you try at least once ...the ambience is very nice and I just overwhelmed by the staffs and will definitely visit again...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank devv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Many many thanks for you beautiful comments....
We have buffet breakfast and buffet dinner for 7 days in a week,
And also we have a la carte for 7 am to 11 pm.

We are known as best food in the city with different cuisines i.e. Italian ,Mexican, Continental, Chinese, Bakery, Indian and multi cuisine and others..

Yes, we do conduct private parties as well official conferences with limited timing.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Decent breakfast and clean rooms.. Sometimes noisy because of parties and other festivities...Friendly Staff. Several travel agencies use the hotel as a start or finish of a tour. Restaurant of good quality with a choice of dishes. Little out of town, but several shopping possibilities in the neighbourhood.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank BelgiumAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late response and wish you happy New Year...
many many thanks for you beautiful comments....
We are the only hotel who is centrally located and anywhere you can go for shopping or anything it will walk able distance or with in 2/3 K.M., with safety,

We are known as best food in the city with different cuisines i.e. Italian ,Mexican, Continental, Chinese, Bakery, Indian and multi cuisine and others..

Yes, we do conduct private parties as well official conferences with limited timing.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018

Very good hotel with fantastic rooms, spacious, clean and ambient. Maintained well. Restaurant serves a good food with buffet breakfast as complementary. cannot rate the idli as the best but other items are good. All good for a happy stay. The issue faced by some of my colleagues was the sound during wedding events in the banquet hall.

Room tip: Choose poolside rooms for a good view
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennice2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late response,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback which will help us to count miles for our long journey,
Yes we do conduct weddings and private parties but normally they make sound up to 10 pm maximum.

We are extremely sorry for inconvenience,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two days..18 and 19 th October. First, location in very good..Second,hotel is quite decent, services are prompt, good food and a nice swimming pool too. Third, even though rooms were pretty decent, it could have been slightly bigger.Esp we were three and the extra bed provided took away the space. However we did not bother much about it.

You get a beautiful temple just opposite the hotel.Airport is quite near. Just 30 minutes drive

Restaurant ambiance was good with live music artists and the staff were courteous.

But only thing I request the management is to groom the sub staff not to expect tips every time. It becomes very embarrassing for us to ignore their expectations.This is certainly off the records, not as a complaint.

But overall it was a wonderful stay.

Regards...Shivashankar

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shivashankar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Mr. Shivashankar,
Thank you very much for valuable and wonderful feedback for which we will be thankful to you,
We are auuring you to do the needful as much as possible for satisfaction or comfortable for our guest.

Thank you once again,

Regards.

Jogesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews