We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$71
FindHotel$71
Agoda.com$71
eDreams$71
Tripadvisor$71
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
43
102
43
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
102
43
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I hv booked this hotel through mail. They have offered me a very reasonable rate considering that I belong to a corporate (NTPC LTD.). Staffs are very cordial. Check in and check out was very fast. Food quality is excellent. Very nice location.It is having a nice swimming pool. Overall stay was excellent..

Room tip: Ask for pool view rooms
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_M_Padhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Extremely sorry for late response,due to some technical issue we are unable to respond,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, which help us to make our relationship more stronger,

Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Centrally located. Good rooms. They have two restaurants, The Mirch Masala (Indian food) and Bling it On( italian, Mexican and continental). The is extremely appetizing and tasty. Infact they serve consistently good food. Staff are helpful and nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 712priyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear sir,
Thank you for the your encouraging review. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests, which will very helpful to us.
Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Hotel New Marrion, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Centrally located , staff are courteous , food is great and the swimming pool too. Also one can enjoy the spa connected to this hotel and all these in a good mid range budget, the rooms are spacious too,,

Room tip: pool side better
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vadlamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We are delighted to learn that you liked the facilities and the surroundings at our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay overall.
It is very encouraging to know that our guests left the hotel satisfied with our services and facilities.
We would be delighted to be able to greet you again.


Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

To start up with this property is hardly 2Km from railway station and have all eminently near by with KFC,HDFC ATM,B&R all just beside the property.

Pros:
•Location
•Food
•Ambience

Cons:
•Staff in habit of asking Tips
•AC are very saggy and old

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Uturn075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for valuable feedback, which will help us a lot,
Most of the rooms already replaced A.C. rest few rooms which are on process,

Thanks & regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I was in Bhubaneswar for a day and chose to stay at The new Marrion Hotel.
The location being just 5 mins drive to Airport, this is located in a prime location. The hotel staff did all the check in formalities in a jiffy.
My stay at this hotel was quite relaxing and comfortable.
The hotel has some travel packages for sightseeing as well.
Their room service was fast. Room also had a mini refrigerator.
The washroom was spacious and the shower area was separated with glass.
The breakfast was in their North Indian restaurant.
It had plethora of options from American Breakfast to South Indian breakfast and Punjabi food as well.
The drop off to airport was provided by Hotel and they were quite courteous to call me up in the morning for the timely departure for airport.
The staff was friendly and courteous. Quite helpful as well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank ChinarGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jogesh1, Front Office Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
It is very encouraging to know that our guests left the hotel satisfied with our services and facilities.
We all look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews