We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good For average traveller : Practical and Utility oriented”
Review of Deccan Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deccan Rendezvous
Ranked #46 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Chennai
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good For average traveller : Practical and Utility oriented”
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The hotel is well located in a business hub of the city. Not a elegant building , but just a functional construction having all basic amenities. If one is looking for a hotel with open space , garden , swimming pool and gym etc. he has to go elsewhere. However if one just wants to spend a night or two and needs nothing more than a decent accomodation , then this hotel will meet his need.
The place is surrounded by shops of various types and various sizes. it is on a junction , having roads on two sides. There is a decent restaurant close to this hotel which gets too crowded in th evenings.
I shall not suggest this hotel to a traveller looking for luxury . From utility point of view , this is just the hotel for busy people who come back to the room mainly for sleeping.
I had to leave the hotel very early in the morning. The hotel has a facility for dropping their guests at airport . I could not avail this as some other guest had booked it .The helpful receptionist arranged a cab at short notice.
Deccan Rendzevous is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    100
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
11
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Its not value for money. I selected thru net site but it doesnt look like that. Room is most ordinary. Room service is very very bad. We ordered dinner only 3 items n it took them 7times to serve the items n cutlery crockeries. As we had to open rm door 7 times to have that we couldnt eat properly. Answer to that is simple english word from them "SORRY"

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Me and my friend Ms. Sarla Tamhane went for some lunch there on 22nd July this year; since we had gone shopping at Laxmi Road, we were late to reach there, say around 2.30 p.m. So i inquired at the entrance itself, whether the lunch is on, and it was confirmed.
2. we were given a different menu, other than the regular one, so had no option but to order whatever was listed,
3. i ordered for some fried fish, mutton biryani and a mojito. We were put to a lot of disappointment and agitation, as every thing was awfully below standard, after charging us quite heavily for the terrible stuff,like stale bread, over-fried batter covering hardly any trace of fish inside, cold biryani with big bones with no chunks of mutton, and an insipid mojito !
4. we had to call for the waiter every time, but received a negligent and callous treatment. to our dismay; my friend Sarla was very unhappy and i regretted taking her there. even on an earlier occasion when i had gone there with my son from U.S.for lunch,the starters were cold ! inspite of giving the feedback in writing, and sending e-mail, the management has not bothered to reply !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outspoken5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I would recommend Deccan Rendezvous - great place for business meetings/trips.
Wonderful food and great rooms. Nice pub as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

I wanted to have some quality time with my parents and this happened by chance, the Deccan Rendezvous is located in the heart of Deccan, Pune, if your visiting Pune for a short trip or maybe have some spare time to move around in the city, the location is ideal. The hotel does not have a huge lobby or feeling of anything large and infact that works for this place. Its calm and the food is really delicious.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kartikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 km away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#37 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.8 km away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#35 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#22 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.7 km away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#32 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.9 km away
The Centurion Hotel
The Centurion Hotel
#53 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deccan Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deccan Rendezvous

Property: Deccan Rendezvous
Address: 1202/3 Apte Road | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,713 - ₹ 4,845
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deccan Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deccan Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing