We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Hotel..But Small Mistake” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Royce - The Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Royce - The Boutique Hotel
Ranked #77 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel..But Small Mistake”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed there for one night on behalf of a company who called me for interview purpose.
Neat & Clean but small hotel. In restaurant, service took little long time as they forgot what I ordered.

I made all payment during the checkout. As I was boarding on cab to taxi, hotel employee called me back and said that some due is still remaining. I said what kind of dues, they said for the Chips that were placed in your room. Although small amount, Rs 52 but I got the notion that water & chips were not ordered by me, I though its welcome gesture.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    35
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
12
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Le Royce is located centrally, has good food (slightly overpriced) and quite decent service. Rooms are clean with free wi-fi. Toilets are convenient. However the hotel tends to experience frequent power outages and I doubt whether they have an efficient power back-up. However Le royce is a very convenient option for business travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We choose this hotel for our wedding reception. Though the banquet it not that big, it served out purpose as it accomodated over 200 people on rotational basis. The Hotel also provided us with the terrace area to serve the buffect dinner.
The food was fantastic (best part of the reception). Afterall, that what most of the guest come for ;) . Afforfable too (approx. 450 a plate)
We were also provided with a complimentary stay at the hotel (Suite room). The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Also very clean and give a good view towards the Bund garden road. Inspite of being at the center of the city and along the noisy road, it stays calm inside the room which is good.

Few of the room services included:
Flat screen televisions
Orthopedic Bed
Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
Personal safe
Gourmet mini-bar

The service was above average.
Overall, Not a very fancy or big hotel, but service is close to a bigger hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite room! Star Convenience Services !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31° 54’ 04.32” N / 35° 00’ 51.82” E
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed two nights at this clean, modern hotel. It is well managed and run by professional staff. The bathroom is spacious and appealing. The kingsize bed is comfortable and set in a modern surrounding. When we called the front desk and advised that the fridge was not working it was promptly replaced. The reach breakfast buffet is served in the hotel restaurant "Soy". Apparently this might also be a good place for dinner - however we were not into Chinese Food when visitng India.

For travellers with a medium sized budget - this is certainly a recommendable place.
Ask the frontdesk for the WiFi passowrd - it's free.

The location is next to the Sun & Sand hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

The hotel room is compact but has all good facilities. The bed is nice, LCD TV in front of bed is really good. The only thing missing was a couch to sit with your friend or partner. The staff was very nice and the best thing was 12:00 hrs checkout time. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic in terms of choice and taste.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizjuned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.8 km away
Park Central Comfort-e-suites
1.1 km away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#30 of 219 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#22 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mint
Mint
#87 of 219 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#42 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 km away
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royce - The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royce - The Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Royce - The Boutique Hotel
Address: Plot No 261 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,410 - ₹ 5,729
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Royce - The Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in the uptown Bund Garden Road area, Hotel Le Royce commands an excellent locational advantage. Pune Airport is just 5 km away while the railway station is situated at a distance of only 1 km. Several important business centers are located fairly close by. Apart from this, swank malls, entertainment centers, fancy eateries and modern health and wellness facilities are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Le Royce - The Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing