We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bahubali Thali : Overpriced, focus on quantity, pocket full of Garlic”
Review of Aaoji Khhaoji

Aaoji Khhaoji
Ranked #179 of 7,362 Restaurants in Pune
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We went with lot of expectations to enjoy the Bahubali thali. The size of the thali was impressive with lot of sweet dishes , makhkhan (Loni) , lassis and lot of stuffed paranthas.
As we digged in to relish the food it was all just ok with one twich that it had lots and lots of Garlic in almost every dish and especially a handful more in stuffed paranthas. It was not the quantity which was too much it was Garlic . I think the name could be Bahubali Garlic Thali .
The place was with overall fine ambience with nice service and the welcome slogan "Aaoji Khaoji" . Just the price 2500/- was way too much for this Garlic thali.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ParijatGaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

I have ordered veg kadhai online and this is what I recieved. Insect in my food. Highly disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank monican2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Aaaha..This is the authentic Punjabi food place.waiters greetings you in Punjabi language and say hanjee after every order.awesom place,awesome food . Best quality food with rich tatse. Highly recommend for family and group dinner.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Reya14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Visited the place for dinner. Confused about what to order. The waiter recommended Dipika Padukone Thali. Paratha was surprise in this thali. Complete thali including rice was served. Till time I moved to rice it dried and didn't taste well. I felt the place is expensive overall. The experience was also OK ok.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Shalabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Aaoji Khaoji is the best way to get a typical meal from the heart.The paneer we had with Makhan and butter rotis was filling .A decent meal for two can be Rs 750 to Rs 1000.The paneer was soft and pure .The butter gravy was not too spicy and creamy.Soft rotis made the meal complete.The warmth is cosy and you feel like indulging in a meal.It is true Punjab on a plate

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Tonymel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Aaoji Khhaoji also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Aaoji Khhaoji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing