We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw
1 review
“Comfortable stay and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have spent 5 weeks in Nov.-Dec.2011 in this hotel. Generally it was a nice stay. There are a very friendly staff. Room was comfortable. Hotel assures a free taxi from and to airport.
Only on the 1st flor I don't recommend rooms. There is too loudly.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms on floors above 1st and bellow 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiroslawWroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !!


Thank you for your Long stay of 5 weeks at the Royal Orchid Golden Suites, Pune. we hope that it was like a home away from home.

Your feedback has encouraged us to continue to strive hard to provide you with the most impeccable hospitality.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    173
    31
    14
    11
See reviews for
105
42
33
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

There are many positives about this hotel. They include spacious rooms, good bed, nice bathrooms, great food, great food service, excellent staff, good location, and good prices. A few things could be better such as having reading lights next to the bed and a better shower water adjuster; it was difficult to get the water termperature correct. The grounds around the hotel are undeveloped fields; should they be developed, they could create excellent vistas.

This is a place I would stay again. It is a great hotel for either a short term or long term stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !!

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on our services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. With your positive feedback, we are able to further customize & deliver high quality services to our guests.

Thank you and looking forward to have you stay with us again.

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I've stayed at the Royal Orchid Suites for a total of three months in 2011 - first, a single month stretch and then a two months stay. Overall - the accommodations are quite comfortable; my room was big and homey, colorful and comfortable. The service was excellent - I felt as though I was appreciated and attended to appropriately, especially as a long term guest. Food - both in Kasba and in-room dining was consistent and served up with a smile...again, as a long term business guest, I can't ask for much more. Finally - and the biggest selling point for me - was the gym facilities; simple and effective, complete with an appropriately attentive attendant who was there to offer help and tips if I needed it, but also happy to let me go about my routine.

As with any extended stay anywhere, there were a few hiccups and miscommunications along the way, but those happen. I felt like the staff really does work hard to accommodate everyone's needs while communicating theirs effectively. To that end, I'm happy overall and know I'll be back in 2012.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAM_Mister_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid golden Suites,

Thank you for your stay of 3 months at our hotel and your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your feedback is well noted and it helps us in identifying areas of improvement.

We once again thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you again in 2012

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Golden Suites and it has been a very pleasant experience for my family and self. It was during the transition from Kolkata to Pune that I stayed here for more than 10 days. I would specifically like to highlight their patient hearing and obliging my family for all the "out of the ordinary " requests.
Their Opportunities for improvement are a regular change in their breakfast buffet.
On the whole gives you a comfortable feeling away from home.

Room Tip: For a family they have got wonderful 2 room suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for posting your comments here on tripadvisor.

We are happy to note that you found our employees very patient and they have taken care of all your "out of the ordinary " requests. we are certain that during your next visit you will find changes in Breakfast.

we look forward to have you stay with us when you are away from your home.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navsari, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We planned our post Diwali holidays to Mulshi, Pune and Mahabaleshwar. we were driving down with family and booked our room for 3 nights at Mulshi 1 night for Pune and 2 nights at Mahabaleshwar.We visited Mulshi and liked the hotel however it was a remote place and nothing to do for kids. spending three days without activities was not possible for us so we shifted to Pune at Royal Orchid Golden suites for 2 nights. The place is amazing and ideal for the family gateway, it is located in the city center with all the branded malls and entertainment centers. The hotel is very neat clean and specious with modern amenities and their staff is very friendly. We could see only foreign guests in the hotel. First day we went out for shopping however kids preferred to be in hotel all the time as they liked the activities like Table tennis, cricket and browsing net.We had all our meals at the hotel as their buffet served excellent choice of Indian, Oriental and Continental cuisine Though there is only one multi-cuisine restaurant, the Buffet Breakfast, lunch and Dinner was a gastronomical delight for us. the service was prompt and the staff was very very friendly too.We travel led to Mahabaleshwar for next two days but non of us liked to be in Mahabaleshwar so we stayed only for one night and we decided to move back to Pune for one more night stay at Royal Orchid Golden Suites. Though hotel was fully booked, our request was honored as kids wanted to stay only at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to all family who wants to spend holiday in a city hotel as they also have inbuilt Kitchenette. this additional facility is very very convenient for family. Special comments by you...........................................Thank you

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saifashion4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites, Pune!

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with very comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience.

Thank you for your stay at the Royal Orchid Golden Suites, Pune and for your valuable feedback. Your feedback has encouraged us to continue to strive hard to provide you with the most impeccable hospitality.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,049 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
1.6 km away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 222 in Pune
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
841 reviews
15.5 km away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#39 of 222 in Pune
319 reviews
2.1 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Property: Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Address: Opp Cerebrum It Park | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Pune
#19 Business Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,868 - ₹ 5,867
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing