We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
289
46
7
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
46
7
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulshi lake signature massage duk healthy food health food weight loss mind body aqua aerobics digital detox spa treatments fitness classes personal trainer rejuvenating experience true to its name each guest daily routine special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Second trip to Atma_Man_Tan: an outstanding wellness retreat, close to the Bay, (an added advantage). A week-long detox is all we needed to push the pandemic weight back on track. Special thanks to Dr. Ravi, who prescribes wellness as a lifestyle with a pinch of Smile. The location leaves us all speechless and doing Yoga with Seema is what our body needs. The restaurant staff is the friendliest folks you will come across. Each room faces the Mulshi lake, and touching 10k steps/day is a no-brainer when the place is sooooo Good! The spa treatments rejuvenate us thoroughly. Do plan your visit around Full Moon, the sky lits up while the moon takes its rotations. Gift yourself some much needed Luxurious Wellness once in a while!

Room tip: Balcony rooms, around full moon nights
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulomiSheth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onkar Singh, General Manager at Atmantan Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Atmantan!

Thank you very much for taking your recent wellness break at Atmantan and leaving this beautiful review titled "a place that keeps welcoming one's Soul, again". Your kind words and praises for team means a lot for the team. Team at Atmantan is thrilled to know that you left with such an experience.

Looking forward to offering you many such experiences.

Thank you and
Best Personal Regards

Onkar Singh
General Manager
Atmantan Wellness Centre

Thank you and
Best Personal Regards

Onkar Singh
General Manager
Atmantan Wellness Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Ten Days of Wellness well spent!!
Best place to Detox ur Atma-Man-Tan.. Vry nyc view of lake n mountains..N a best culture in every staff of greeting Namaste every time u meet anyone.
Awesome therapies with Best therapists..Dr Vishnu is best guide to make u feel Detox n lighter..
Got a chance to meet owner Mr Nikhil Kapur, he is gem of a person..
Food is satvik n vry tasteful.. Duk,Shipra,Guddu n Niraj r dere to serve d food with smile...hats of to wellness chefs Ishika Mam n team..
From arrival till departure every member is ready to help u...
House keeping team Prachi n Priyanka r dere to make ur stay more comfortable..
In single word Atmantan is jus “ Shaandaar”

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nimit86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onkar Singh, General Manager at Atmantan Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Atmantan!

Thank you very much for taking your recent wellness break at Atmantan and Leaving this beautiful review titled “Heaven on Earth”. We are glad that you had a great experience and left rejuvenated. Your praises for the team members means a lot and goes a long way in motivating them.

Thank you again for choosing Atmantan and look forward to welcome you back sometime soon.

Thank you and
Best Personal Regards

Onkar Singh
General Manager
Atmantan Wellness Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Booked the Ashoka room for two nights during valentine's day and my girl and I had to leave this resort within the first day itself, that's just how bad it is. The following is the horrifying experience we had to go through which led us to cut the trip short.

After booking the room a couple of weeks in advance, I had requested for a romantic decor for the room being valentine's day and all but the room we got had absolutely no work in it, not even folded sheets and the mirror was old and looked patchy in the center, truly was a sad room for the exhorbitant amount I had to shell out.

With regards to food, everyone is provided is a meal kit and there is no extra food, and it is very limited vegan food and this was not mentioned before arrival. There is no tea/coffee upon request. We went to ask for coffee,and they are understaffed and would provide us a cup of coffee after an hour, what a joke of a luxiry resort. No alcohol or smoking in the property either, just a heads up.

Their onboarding email requsted to get two shoes for outdoor and indoor activities, but the outdoor hike is walking around their resort itself as we are not allowed to leave the property till the end of the stay and this was not at all mentioned in their communication or while booking the property. Anyways their outdoor activity would then be yoga I presume but If you plan on doing so on their advertised prana and some other outdoor space, make sure to carry a broom as it is not maintained even in the slightest. According to the map they provide, there is a butterfly park which their own cart driver told us all the the butterfly have died, another heart break for us. Then as a last hope we decided to head to their mini golf park to have a lil bit of fun to brighten up our day, but the building next to the mini golf course was locked in the evening, where we could only assume that we would have got the golf stick and balls to play, but even if we had got them, the mini golf patch is not at all maintained and for sure even Tiger Woods would not have been able to make the shot.

With all the above reasons to not be at this property, the one that triggered us the most is the hostility with which their resident front desk worker Siddhant spoke to us. Truly felt horrified with the tone and the hostility he spoke to us, truly felt like we were in a cult and had to escape for our lives. Their other staff even lied to us and pointed us in some direction to the non existent butterfly park when we asked for directions while walking around following their fake cartoon map, horrible treatment by the staff.

Their only selling point is the large Buddha statue for which you will see an abundance of photos, they are selling this place as peace and tranquility but there is none. This resort and the wellness it provides is absolutely horrible and I would not recommend it to anyone who wants to take care of their well being. Having been to multiple resorts around India, this resort is by far the most overrated and the worst experience I have ever gone through.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank novjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Has been an excellent visit to this divine property. A special mention for Gayatri who handled our booking. Dr Ravi who gave us some expert advise on health. All the top class therapists who extended superb treatments. Each one of the polite and efficient team who left no stone unturned to see to our needs and comforts and not to forget Atul who gave us a lovely send off. Will definitely look forward to a revisit.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yashdeepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onkar Singh, General Manager at Atmantan Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Mr. Merchant,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for patronizing Atmantan and leaving this beautiful review. Your recommendations for Gayatri, Atul and Dr. Ravi and other team members means a lot for us and it motivates the team. Thank you very much for referring Atmantan to other guests. We are glad that team could provide you with a rejuvenating experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Thank you and
Best Personal Regards

Onkar Singh
General Manager
Atmantan Wellness Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

It is a health and wellness retreat however, that was not my objective. I only wanted to de-stress and be amongst nature. Property is green and peaceful so you will feel relaxed. Due to Covid, the swimming pool and indoor games are closed. All rooms come equipped with a bath tub however, there is an issue with hot water and one should check that prior to accepting the allocated room. I faced this issue and it took them 2 days to sort it out. I was there for only two nights and resolving this stressed me rather than leaving me destressed. Book the rooms on level 1 as the lower level (garden) rooms don't really offer any view. The level 1 rooms should ideally offer a lake view. Staff is courteous but not empowered which I am assuming is probably why they could not help me with a better room. Massages are good but could be better. Staff at the Spa reception can be more welcoming. They organise a lot of activities if you are into Yoga and meditation. However, make sure you include them in your package else you would have to pay for each activity separately. Alternatively, just wander around the property, pick any spot to relax and calm your senses. Food options were limited, maybe due to covid. They served a set menu. Chef did a good job with the menu. However, not to my linking as I enjoy variety of food. However, I knew this before going so this one is on me. Maybe, they can have a different menu for those who go there for leisure. Overall, the experience left me wanting more. Good option if you are looking for detox, weight loss or general wellness. Else, you may want to check-out other luxury resorts.

Room tip: Rooms on level 1 with a lake view are recommended
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8trance8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onkar Singh, General Manager at Atmantan Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Mr. Terence,

Namaste!

At the onset I would like thank you for taking your recent break at Atmantan. Thank you very much for leaving a detailed and honest constructive feedback. We will definitely look into areas that can be improved.

I would just like to share with you that Balcony Rooms are available at a premium as they are sold as a different room category. Look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Thank you and
Best Personal Regards

Onkar Singh
General Manager
Atmantan Wellness Centre




Thank you and
Best Personal Regards

Onkar Singh
General Manager
Atmantan Wellness Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews