We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raja Dinkar Kelkar Museum
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Raja Dinkar Kelkar Museum
from US$ 80.00
More Info
from US$ 117.34
More Info
from US$ 141.67
More Info
from US$ 53.34
More Info
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
244
191
49
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
191
49
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews musical instruments amazing collection indian history pune city artifacts utensils mastani ivory collector armour clothes treasure glimpse heart rs pm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

This an excellent small museum where one could submerge in Indian everyday culture. Despite the location, the museum is housed in the interesting old mansion of its founder. A treasure of statues, mostly religious, impressively sculptured wooden or ivory doors and gates, an amazing selection of Indian musical instruments just to mentioned a few. The museum was an utmost delight to visit and I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 10dimitriosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

We've visited 3 museums during our stay in India. Two of them were disgracefully bad - the National Museum in Delhi and the truly awful Lucknow Museum. By comparison, this was a complete delight. We spent 2 hours wandering around, and just about everything was beautiful and well displayed. The easy to follow route means you can't miss anything. By far the most interesting place we've been to in India.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank JoeJz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

It is red colored old architecture when Shivaji's father had built it, it's still strong and maintained that it is again ready for any rivalry

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank bammidi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

If you are slightly interested in History and you are in Pune then this Museum is to be first on your list. Would be good to prepare a bit for this, surf a bit to know why this is special and how a one person army has collected and restored these artefacts. What is available for public to see is just quarter of the exhibits.
I have been in Pune for the past 3 years and when I am looking for something to do, this is one of the places one can easily go for a couple hours.
The immensely highlighted Mastani mahal is losing its sheen, but the musical instruments, the textile gallery , the utensils gives immense joy and respect to the collector.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Chinmayee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Good place to visit specially in Pune City. Located in the centre of city. Mostly Indian artifacts and specially utensils and armour gallery is must visit.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank tushargkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews