We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient but uninspiring” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #13 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Convenient but uninspiring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Location 3
The hotel is convenient bring only about 20 minutes from the airport. But there is nothing of interest and no shops in the vicinity.

Hotel 3
The Vivanta brand is one notch lower than the Taj brand. This hotel shows this clearly. The building looks about 10 years old. It has a comfortable lobby and bar area. It caters mainly for business people and aircrew.

Bedroom 3
The rooms look a little old fashioned and spartan. Furnishing scheme is brown wooden furniture ansd buff colours. Rather dull and uninspiring.
.
Gym 2
The gym is small, It has the very basics to make it a gym.

Breakfast 4
The breakfast is a reasonably good. The lat time I styed here one year ago the breakfast was excellent. I wonder if they have lost a great chef.

Service quality 4
Staff are helpful and speak good English.

Value for money 3
Overall this is a sensible if uninspiring choice for business travellers. I would not recommend it for tourists because if is distant from the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune.

We value your candid feedback on our property and services. We have taken not of your suggestions on the room ambience which will be considered during our future renovation.

With regards to the gym, we would like to inform you that we are in the process of renovating our fitness centre and the plans are at finalization stage. Your feedback on the breakfast has also been shared with our Executive Chef who will personally look into it.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards

Surinder Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    401
    115
    25
    25
See reviews for
199
113
79
593
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Was visiting Pune for a Family wedding.

They had warn milk available at anytime of the day or nite, and room service available 24hrs it comes in handy when u travel with a baby and wedding buffets are just not what the child eats or your child gets hungry before or after the SPREAD.
A crib for the baby with comfortable linens.
An iron and iron stand whenever required. Urgent laundry. Shoe polishing everything important for weddings.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeJDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that your experience at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune was a memorable one. I would like to thank you for taking your time out to write a review and appreciating our product and services.

We trust the Vivanta charm will attract you again soon and it will be our pleasure to delight you.

Warm regards

Surinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Everything, as usual with Taj, is great here- even though it is only the Vivanta brand. The people are as friendly and helpful as you can expect only from Taj. Wonder how they do it- do they have some sort of hypnotising when employees join their roles? Breakfast is great- the spread and the Quality. But Room Service food is probably a few notches lower when you compare it to the service and staff. Good for Business and Leisure.

Room Tip: Make sure that you work out a good rate here- otherwise the cost might make it a bit a difficult for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarthickBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
It gives me a pleasure to know that your experience at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune was a cherished one. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.
Vivanta by Taj is all for Style, Creative, comfort & strives to create Vital, Vivacious & Vivid experiences. We have however never, even for a moment, put aside our strong ties to the warmth, passionate and caring culture of the Taj.
We highly appreciate your feedback on the food ordered and the same has been shared with our Executive Chef for appropriate action.
We hope that you continue your patronage.

Warm regards

Surinder Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I visited Blue diamond with friends for a coffee late night.
The coffee bar was serene and the ambience was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for visiting our All Day Dining – ‘Latitude’ and it gives us a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the ambience and services offered.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards

Surinder Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Hotel rooms are old and dated, and not what you would expect from a Taj hotel. Although staff are helpful, their attentiveness is overbearing, but I appreciate this is a personal opinion.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lewes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune.

We value your feedback on the quality of rooms and would like to inform you that we are refurbishing all our rooms in a phased manner. We have already completed renovating some floors.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards

Surinder Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
6.0 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.2 km away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
2.1 km away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
2.7 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#4 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Spa Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#12 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,890 - ₹ 9,097
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited and Agoda so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing