We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton, Pune

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
Ranked #6 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Ideally located at viman nagar. Nice rooms, efficient service, good but expensive food.

Certainly worth a stay when you are on a business trip in Pune.

Typical four points property. Overall impressive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shreyansss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Shreyansss,

It is a pleasure to receive such a wonderful review. Our team works hard to make every guest’s stay a memorable one. We believe in offering 100% guest satisfaction to deliver to your expectations. We are extremely pleased to have your comments about our location, rooms, services and food. We are one of the best business hotels in the city offering a range of facilities that befit the itinerary of both leisure and business travelers.

Thank you once again and we look forward to host you on your next trip.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    337
    76
    17
    14
See reviews for
222
85
53
625
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Four Points Hotel is very good hotel. The services were excellent. Food was just superb. They did everything to make our stay better. It was very good experience and true value of money. If I need to stay in Pune again, I would prefer Four Points only.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Saurabh,

We would like to convey our thanks for reviewing our property, Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Pune. Your kind words about our impeccable services go a long way to make the guests feel homely and special. We ensure to cater a choice of varied cuisines to our guests at our restaurants, Panash and the Eatery. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had a great stay experience that added value to money.

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcome you once more.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I spent around 3-4 nights at this hotel in August. This is a new hotel in Pune, located on Nagar road, and close to Pune airport.
Rooms: Rooms are very clean and spacious, and beds are very comfortable.
Service: I have read many reviews regarding the service levels, but I personally did not come across any major gaps. Yes, I admit that the service levels are not as good as the Taj, but the staff try their best to be courteous and help you out. Also, they are quite prompt to respond to your needs- whether it is delivering laundry or room service.
Location: The hotel is located close to Pune airport, which is an advantage. It is also located close to Koregaon Park (just 5-6 kms), which is a major hub for nightlife, and has great pubs like the Hard Rock Cafe.
Food: The only disappointment was the food. I mean I did not fall sick or anything, but the taste and preparation can really be improved, especially when compared to other 5 stars. To be honest, I actually took my business guests to Hyatt (located down the road) for lunch/ dinner meetings. But I'm sure the hotel will work on this. They also have a pub located on the 1st floor which they are trying to promote.

All in all, it's a recommended place to stay in Pune, though there is scope for improvement in some aspects.

Room Tip: Got good deal from MakeMyTrip as I booked 14 days in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sromondas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Sromondas,

We thank you for your review on the public platform. We are glad to have hosted your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Pune. It is great to know that you liked our services and the rooms and found the location perfect. We thank you for your kind comments about our staff and services which enable us to offer unmatched experience to the guests.

Our restaurants, Panash and The Eatery, serve some of the best delicacies to give a unique dining experience. However, we deeply regret that the food served did not reflect the standard expected. Your feedback enables us to work towards the shortcomings.

Once again, we thank you and hope to host you again for an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed in Four points for couple of days last month and it was a very comfortable stay. It was very quick check-in and our Room was very clean and well maintained. Good staff. Big positive is that it is very near airport and there are couple of shopping malls in walkable distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Trivik,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our property. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay at Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Pune during your visit to the city. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and amenities that made your stay comfortable. Our location near the airport and the shopping malls makes us preferred among business and leisure travelers.

Your kind words go a long way in motivating us and offering unsurpassed hospitality.

Thank you for the review and do visit us again.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

the hotel is about an hour from the expressway...ahead of Koregaon Park. USP is that its bang opposite Inorbit mall so not much of an effort to locate it.

good comfortable rooms, good breakfast buffet...overall total paisa vasool for the five star stay

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the higher floor which are pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sakshimalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Sakshi,

Thank you for the encouraging review about our hotel. We are a five star property located in proximity to malls, business centers and the Koregaon Park. It takes an hour to reach our hotel from the expressway. Your words of appreciation about our property, the rooms, meals and the services, go a long way in motivating us. We make our guests completely satisfied as we maintain the Sheraton standards. The spacious rooms & suites with all the amenities, all day dining outlets and recreational facilities make for the most comfortable stay.

We thank you for the kind comments and look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.1 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
2.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
1.2 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
5.2 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#3 of 222 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton, Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton, Pune

Property: Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
Address: 5th Milestone, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#11 Business Hotel in Pune
#19 Best Value Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,651 - ₹ 7,886
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Great Location. Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Pune, Nagar Road. We're conveniently located only 5 kilometers from the airport, and we're easily accessible to the city's commercial and entertainment centers. We're an ideal choice for business or pleasure when visiting the area, and offer an array of amenities designed to make you feel at home. Comfy & Convenient. Each of our 217 guest rooms and suites offer High Speed Internet Access, the comfy Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort™ Bed, and free bottled water. Plus, for longer stays or larger parties, our 48 self-contained studios and 1 bedroom residences will be the perfect solution. Everything You Need. Have a frosty pint in The Best Brew Pub or sample Pan Asian fare at our all day dining option: Panash Restaurant. Other conveniences include a spa, gym, and swimming pool. We also offer a business center for our corporate guests. If business brings you to the area, our seven flexible meeting rooms and 1140 square meters of function space will meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton, Pune
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing