We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opt only if you are out of budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Treebo Sahara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treebo Sahara
Ranked #80 of 202 Pune B&B and Inns
Durgapur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Opt only if you are out of budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Tired of being in the outskirts of the city for a week (Ii was staying at Hotel VITS then), I opted to stay in this hotel for a couple of days. The rent was well Cheap; and so was the service. I had to change my room twice - once for AC not working and the other time, the washroom tap was not working. The hotel is being renovated and till that is done, it looks just like a guesthouse / lodge from outside.

Room Tip: There is no gym nor swimming pool. And to add to your woes they don't serve complimentary breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
10
13
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel is prettuy decent. The room was very basic and clean and so was the bathroom (very important!). The best part was that the shower had constant hot running water.

My workshop was at ICC - so the location was very convenient for me.

I dint eat at the hotel - so cannot comment on the food. There are restaurants within walking distance from the hotel - you can try the meals there.

The only negative factor about the room was that the person who had occupied it before I'd checked in was a smoker. The room smelt of cigarettes. I'd asked them to change the room but they were full and couldnt change my room. They dont seem to have seperate smoking and non-smoking rooms. I had to leave the windows open the entire day and returned to a slightly better non-smoke free room.

Otherwise, overall, decent place. Nothing fancy; but with all the facilities one requires.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divisri20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Use this hotel if you need to be right in the middle of the city in a modest budget. The room was like the perfect 30 year old guest house. Hard bed cramped into a corner, noisy air conditioner and a small rest room.

And just in case you reach the hotel late in the night and see the receptionist sleeping in the lobby, don't be surprised!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maneel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pune hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel and was very impressed with the room cleanliness, quality, personalised service and location. Very good value for money.

I was on a cycle tour and they even allowed me to store my cycle safely in my room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiancyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The only hotel on senapati bapat road other than Marriott .walking distance major shipping malls marroit convention centre ,multiplex and symbiosis .had a lovely stay rooms clean ,staff courteous ,priced reasonably excellent location all what one needs on a business or leisure trip in the vicinity

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aagam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.1 km away
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
#108 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
7.3 km away
Treebo Casa Grande Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Treebo Golden Emerald
Treebo Golden Emerald
#159 of 221 in Pune
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 km away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#31 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.5 km away
Treebo Deccan 8
Treebo Deccan 8
#4 of 202 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Sahara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Sahara

Property: Treebo Sahara
Address: Senapati Bapat Road | Sr No 106/3A, Senapati Bapat Road, Shivaji Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra, Pune 411016, India (Formerly Sahara Hotel)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,933 - ₹ 4,189
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Treebo Sahara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Sahara is situated on Pune's Senapati Bapat Road. It's opposite to the International Convention Centre, in the same building as Mast Kalandar and Papa Johns Pizza. The building is on the main road with cabs and autos easily available right outside the property. The Pune Airport is 13 km and the Shivajinagar Railway Station 4.5 km away from here. The hotel offers room service, chargeable laundry and parking facilities to its guests. Treebo provides complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast and all the rooms have air condition, water heating facilities, coffee table, fridge and LCD television with cable/DTH connection. The hotel is 400 meters away from famous Chaturshingri Temple, and 1.6 km away from Shivajinagar- the city's food, shopping and entertainment destination. Ratna Hospital, only 1.5 km away is the nearest medical aid available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Treebo Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, OYO Rooms, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Sahara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing