We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsmmmmm food n staff”
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #7 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I visited hyatt regency pune & Had dinner in the cafe.
Excellent service and the ambiencen.
Specially "naresh" n "The G.K."
N d food was awsmmmm, nice spread of buffet. Ashish was always there to help me

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food at the restaurant. We are also very happy to know that you loved the ambiance and service. Thank you for the special mention of our staff. Your feedback has been shared with them as it encourages and motivates them. Please do let us know if you have any further feedback to share. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Ashish Battoo
Director of Rooms
ashish.battoo@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 342 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

It was my son's birthday and the birthday cake was ordered from Gourmet Avenue @Hyatt Regency. The cake was delivered on time. When I saw the cake I was waiting for the moment when my son would see it. It looked thaaaat beautiful and yummy. And the moment came and my son and all his kids went crazy. It doesn't end there - there was not a single guest who did not ask from where we got the superb cake. Everyone went for multiple servings and we were scared that we would end up with no cake for us :-). The cake is also one of the many things that made this day special for us

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DSandeep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you loved the cake. We are further happy to learn that the cake was enjoyed by all your guests and everyone went for multiple servings! We are also glad that the cake made your day. Your feedback has been shared with our team as it motivates and encourages them.

Please do let us know if you have any further feedback to share.

Warm regards,

Ashish Battoo
Director of Rooms
ashish.battoo@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ajitkumarl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I chose to stay at Hyatt Regency in Pune for my New Years 2017 with my fiance. We traveled from Mumbai and our transportation was delayed so we checked in to the hotel at 1.30 am. I had to pay one additional night but there's nothing I could do about it. I had booked for 2 nights in advance. I requested a higher floor room and was given. The room was beautiful. The bathroom area had two entrances. It had a separate bathtub. The bed was comfortable, the view from the window was brilliant. The shower cubicle was separate with glass door. The room was amazing, spacious and had great interiors - classic. The breakfast was lovely. More than 10 items on the live counters. Eggs, ham, idli, etc. It was New Years Eve, so the lobby area was decorated with a nice object which looked like an illuminating Christmas tree. The location of the hotel cannot be any better - 5 min walk from Phoenix Mall, less than 10 minutes drive from PNQ airport, right on the Pune-Nagar Highway. Overall the stay was amazing and I would stay here again if my budget allows me.

Room Tip: Request for higher floor. Views of Novotel or Nagar Road aren't bad to look at from your window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jettiemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are further glad to know that you loved the interiors and enjoyed the view from your room. We are also happy that you enjoyed the great variety at our restaurant and also the decor in our lobby. We look forward to welcome you soon!

Please do let us know if you have any other feedback.

Warm regards,

Ashish Battoo
Director of Rooms
ashish.battoo@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good service and has decent sized rooms. The breakfast on offer has decent variety and spread. Location of the hotel is very good close to Phoenix Market city (one of the biggest malls of Pune). Hotel has an heated pool which makes for all day swimming . Overall good experience

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rahul91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service and breakfast at our hotel. We are further glad to know you liked our indoor heated swimming pool and had an overall good experience at our property.

We look forward to welcome you soon! Do let us know if you have any further feedback to share.

Warm regards,

Ashish Battoo
Director of Rooms
ashish.battoo@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,165 reviews
9.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.9 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
971 reviews
2.3 km away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: ₹ 6,813 - ₹ 11,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 miles. With 22 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. ft. of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining options. A state-of-the-art fitness centre, temperature controlled indoor pool, Spa and kids play area make for the recreational facilities. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing