We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awsmmmmm food n staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #9 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awsmmmmm food n staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited hyatt regency pune & Had dinner in the cafe.
Excellent service and the ambiencen.
Specially "naresh" n "The G.K."
N d food was awsmmmm, nice spread of buffet. Ashish was always there to help me

Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food at the restaurant. We are also very happy to know that you loved the ambiance and service. Thank you for the special mention of our staff. Your feedback has been shared with them as it encourages and motivates them. Please do let us know if you have any further feedback to share. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Ashish Battoo
Director of Rooms
ashish.battoo@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    254
    78
    20
    19
See reviews for
135
71
37
578
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my son's birthday and the birthday cake was ordered from Gourmet Avenue @Hyatt Regency. The cake was delivered on time. When I saw the cake I was waiting for the moment when my son would see it. It looked thaaaat beautiful and yummy. And the moment came and my son and all his kids went crazy. It doesn't end there - there was not a single guest who did not ask from where we got the superb cake. Everyone went for multiple servings and we were scared that we would end up with no cake for us :-). The cake is also one of the many things that made this day special for us

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSandeep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you loved the cake. We are further happy to learn that the cake was enjoyed by all your guests and everyone went for multiple servings! We are also glad that the cake made your day. Your feedback has been shared with our team as it motivates and encourages them.

Please do let us know if you have any further feedback to share.

Warm regards,

Ashish Battoo
Director of Rooms
ashish.battoo@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose to stay at Hyatt Regency in Pune for my New Years 2017 with my fiance. We traveled from Mumbai and our transportation was delayed so we checked in to the hotel at 1.30 am. I had to pay one additional night but there's nothing I could do about it. I had booked for 2 nights in advance. I requested a higher floor room and was given. The room was beautiful. The bathroom area had two entrances. It had a separate bathtub. The bed was comfortable, the view from the window was brilliant. The shower cubicle was separate with glass door. The room was amazing, spacious and had great interiors - classic. The breakfast was lovely. More than 10 items on the live counters. Eggs, ham, idli, etc. It was New Years Eve, so the lobby area was decorated with a nice object which looked like an illuminating Christmas tree. The location of the hotel cannot be any better - 5 min walk from Phoenix Mall, less than 10 minutes drive from PNQ airport, right on the Pune-Nagar Highway. Overall the stay was amazing and I would stay here again if my budget allows me.

Room Tip: Request for higher floor. Views of Novotel or Nagar Road aren't bad to look at from your window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettiemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are further glad to know that you loved the interiors and enjoyed the view from your room. We are also happy that you enjoyed the great variety at our restaurant and also the decor in our lobby. We look forward to welcome you soon!

Please do let us know if you have any other feedback.

Warm regards,

Ashish Battoo
Director of Rooms
ashish.battoo@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service and has decent sized rooms. The breakfast on offer has decent variety and spread. Location of the hotel is very good close to Phoenix Market city (one of the biggest malls of Pune). Hotel has an heated pool which makes for all day swimming . Overall good experience

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishBattoo, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service and breakfast at our hotel. We are further glad to know you liked our indoor heated swimming pool and had an overall good experience at our property.

We look forward to welcome you soon! Do let us know if you have any further feedback to share.

Warm regards,

Ashish Battoo
Director of Rooms
ashish.battoo@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.1 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#8 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
9.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
4.2 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
1.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Property: Hyatt Regency Pune
Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,719 - ₹ 10,621
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing