We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for a better stay away from home”
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I had a long business trip to Pune, India (12 days). I had quite a few choice of places to stay but, having had good experience during my prior stays at the Hyatt in Pune over several trips in 2011, I decided to stay at the Hyatt in Pune for this long trip. From the moment I checked in to the day I checked out, the staff at Hyatt were phenomenal. They were professional and courteous. They were caring and did not go overboard (this is important, since the caring can be overwhelming at times). I had some special meal request due to dietary restrictions. They obliged to my food restrictions and always had something ready. This is so important since food is such an important part of your living and you don't want to risk it when you are away. Here is a tip to those picky travelers: check with your host / hostess at the restaurant if they can help with your food restrictions.

My room was quite comfortable -- for long stayers the challenge would be storage, but I asked the front desk staff to help with additional storage and they made arrangements to make sure things were not lying all over. Essentially I did no have to live out of my suitcase. Their gym is professional and clean.

Finally, it all comes to price vs performance. I place the Hyatt, Pune at the 95th percentile. The hospitality was exceptional and that made all the difference. I will stay at the Hyatt during future trips to Pune and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muthu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We are extremely happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments were very encouraging and this is how t he entire team at Hyatt Regency Pune keeps themselves motivated.
We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.. Look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,118 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

I loved staying at the Hyatt PUNE. Service was over the top. Anything you want..they will get if for you..no request is too big and they answer fast!!. I nicknamed it FORT HYATT . They take security very seriously so you can feel safe and protected here.
I did not meet a single member of the staff that was not willing to assist me as a matter of fact they all seemed eager to provide service and assistance. I must give a special mention to Jitender who was my morning housekeeper my first two weeks there (I stayed 19 nights). I always looked forward to returning to my room at the end of a busy day because I knew that Jitender would have it in order. Also special mention to Anish, our waiter in the restaurant. He brought the most delicious offerings to our table and gave me a chance to try different vegetarian dishes that I would have never tried on my own...my favorite was the lightly friend cottage cheese...who would have thought cottage cheese could taste like this? He also offered to pick up a new charger for me on his way to work when I told him about mine succumbling to my use of the wrong converter when attempting to charge my Kindle.
The spa and gym services were excellent and my only regret is that I did not get to take advantage of the steam rooms, sauna and lovely indoor heated pool more often during my stay.
Transportation was always readily available. Room included a wonderful breakfast spread including and internet. Room service items was wonderfully prepared and arrived hot. The waiter would take the time to set up your table...
I truly felt special and was treated liked royalty. I so hope to get to return to India again and I will be staying at the Hyatt Pune if I am in Pune.

Room Tip: If you do not mind being on the ground floor...ask for a room with your own private lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We are extremely happy to learn that you relished your stay with us. The entire team was very happy when they read your comments. I thank you once again and this is how the team gets motivated and be consistent while delivering service to all our esteemed guests.
We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.. Look forwad to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

As you would expect in any Hyatt hotel, you will be provided with good service over here. The best part I liked here was the vast breakfast spread. I simply loved it! The staff is very courteous, and you're in for a special treat here if you're couples! The rooms are big compared to other hotels in this area and it's value for money I would say.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shreyasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn on your delighted exoerience at Hyatt Regency Pune. Your comments truly means a lot to us and this is how we keep ourselves motivated. We have shared you positive comments duly with the team.
We look forward to welcome you back soo with us.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Pune for around 5 days while I was at work. I would say it sure was a good experience but not like the other 5 stars. The breakfast was okay not a wide spread. The rooms are pleasant and designed for couples. They could have done better...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merl_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest,
I thank you for your comments. Happy to learn that you liked our rooms and define it best for our couples. We have noted your comments with regard to breakfast and the same has been duly shared with our Executive Chef and kitchen team.
I look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I recently spent seven weeks at the hyatt regency pune,india.I can not say enough about the quality of service and the staff especially those in the regency club.I stayed at the hyatt regency in Mumbai and the hyatt regency in delhi as well the hyatt in goa.All had excellant service but the team that mr. Gadi Hassin general manager of the Pune,Hyatt was superb.the personal attention each staff member gave my family was excellant.Hyatt's in the USA could do well to duplicate what Mr.Hassin and his staff did in Pune.Hihly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: all the rooms we stayed in were comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We are extremly delighted to learn that your stay was overwhelming with us and your encouraging coments wiht regard to our colleagues are very encouraginf and motivating. I thank you for valuable note and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#13 of 231 in Pune
1,236 reviews
9.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.9 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.1 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
4.1 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 231 in Pune
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: ₹ 6,178 - ₹ 11,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 miles. With 22 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. ft. of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining options. A state-of-the-art fitness centre, temperature controlled indoor pool, Spa and kids play area make for the recreational facilities. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing