We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quite relaxing !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #10 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quite relaxing !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Pune for around 5 days while I was at work. I would say it sure was a good experience but not like the other 5 stars. The breakfast was okay not a wide spread. The rooms are pleasant and designed for couples. They could have done better...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merl_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your comments. Happy to learn that you liked our rooms and define it best for our couples. We have noted your comments with regard to breakfast and the same has been duly shared with our Executive Chef and kitchen team.
I look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    263
    79
    21
    20
See reviews for
142
74
39
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
discovery bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I recently spent seven weeks at the hyatt regency pune,india.I can not say enough about the quality of service and the staff especially those in the regency club.I stayed at the hyatt regency in Mumbai and the hyatt regency in delhi as well the hyatt in goa.All had excellant service but the team that mr. Gadi Hassin general manager of the Pune,Hyatt was superb.the personal attention each staff member gave my family was excellant.Hyatt's in the USA could do well to duplicate what Mr.Hassin and his staff did in Pune.Hihly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: all the rooms we stayed in were comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We are extremly delighted to learn that your stay was overwhelming with us and your encouraging coments wiht regard to our colleagues are very encouraginf and motivating. I thank you for valuable note and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt in Pune earlier this month, as part of a UK delegation. This is a genuinely top class hotel for a very reasonable price. Extremely secure, clean and welcoming, with staff, meals and rooms all out of the top drawer. My only real niggle was having to pay extra for wifi, and being assured by staff that the "filtered" water they were serving was totally safe, only to be told by our hosts after 2 days that wasn't the case. Lovely breakfasts, a varied and delicious Indian buffet restaurant and an Italian restaurant that would grace a major city in Italy itself. AND a bar which specialises in single malts!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John-frae-Banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments of Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Pune and we thank you for your compliments on the hotel and it's team. With regard to your comment on water, I wish to assure you that all the water used in our hotel for drinking purpose is packaged drinking water of a reputed brands which has BIS (Bureau of Indian Standards) certification.
At Hyatt safety and security of our guest is of utmost importance. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Dirctor of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Hyatt was amazing from the hotel to the services and people paying attention to detail at every turn, the food was simply superb and the conference we had was well attended to, the regency club rooms were well equipped to handle business traveler needs

The best in India i have been so far to

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H0spitalityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,
The entire team is delighted to learn from your comments that you had a wondeeful stay with us. We are also happy to note that you liked our Regency Club rooms and your business needs were met. Your comment with regard to great food quality has been shared with the kitchen team. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great place to stay. Definitely upgrade to the Regency Club - you get breakfast, wi-fi, drinks, appetizers and wonderful service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your coment on your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Regency Club Lounge experience.
The entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.1 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#9 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
4.2 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
9.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton
3.0 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Property: Hyatt Regency Pune
Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 10,028
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing