We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Service”
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #7 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great place to stay. Definitely upgrade to the Regency Club - you get breakfast, wi-fi, drinks, appetizers and wonderful service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your coment on your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Regency Club Lounge experience.
The entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    280
    81
    20
    22
See reviews for
160
81
42
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

this hotel is quite extraordinary,
the mix of luxury and personal approach is what makes you feel extremely comfortable.
and a special note for the wonderful breakfast, spa with amazing treatments and great experts working there;
we've been received in a very nice way and I hope to visit again many times.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DietT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,
The entire team thank you for your encouraging response. We are extremly delighted to learn that you liked the personal care taken care taken care by our assoicates. Your positive comments with regard to Spa and Breakfast was shared with the enitre team. We at Hyatt continuously strive to provide seamless experience to all our esteemed guests. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I've been multiple times to Pune and this seems by far the best value for money one can get, and certainly a refreshing alternative to the Westin. The service is impeccable and the hotel staff makes a statement to treat every guest uniquely. The Italian restaurant is good, and the buffet is generous, although a bit pricier than the Westin. Rooms are spacious, and have much to offer. A bit off the main points of interests for anybody adventurous enough to walk around Pune.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I sincerely thank you for your review onTrip Advisor. Your comments are very encouraging and this is how we keep our spirits high. Your comments with regard to your likings for the Italian Food and Rooms were duly shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you soon in near future.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

on our way back from shirdi we stayed at hyatt regency for one night..boy!! wot a property!! it truely deserves to b in india's top 25 hotels ranked by trip advisor...service is fantastic...we stayed in regency suite which was out of this world..thanx to" MENKA" at the front office who suggested this suite to me and offered it at a vry gud price too...few reasons/advantages of this hotel---------
1)vry close to the airport
2)vry close to all gud malls like phoenix market ity nd inorbit mall
3)comlimentery drop is also provided by hotel in BMW car
4)vry vry friendly staff
5)awesome service
6)lovely property situated at pune-nagar rd
if u want to live life kingsize ..go for it!!!
try nd bargain fr regency suite ..its just WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arvind_walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation. Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I shall be happy to meet you in person in your next visit and should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I went with colleagues to eat at THE CAFE at the hyatt and it was stunning.
we all chose the buffet and were all delighted with the whole experience and the special attention bestowed on us by the chefs who tempted us with tastings.

we returned the following day and it was as superb as before, we returned for drinks and ate in the bar and this also turned out to be stunning the service and food on all three occasions wer top notch

thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent experience with us.

I am happy to learn that your and your freinds enjoyed the food at The Cafe and liked the experience at our Bar. Your feedback really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
I look forward to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
4.1 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
9.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
2.9 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
3.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Property: Hyatt Regency Pune
Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,204 - ₹ 11,245
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing