We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #8 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Very good place to stay as well as food.Service is excellent.All waiters and other staff is very well educated and well behaved.Lobbies, rooms and restaurant is excellent. I would recommend this place to all .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    266
    81
    21
    20
See reviews for
146
76
40
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The second time I found it worse than the first.

While the hotel itself is new and clean and well-located, its the other things that irritate you. For some reason my company has not negotiated a stay inclusive of breakfast. Now which hotel, in this age, charges 7K for a room without breakfast ??? #FAIL

The rooms are full of metal which is always cold because of the A/C. No wood in the hotel rooms at all.

Overall not value for money at all.

Cheers

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BackpackerOneDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

The service at the Hyatt Pune was amazing. The staff was attentive (almost to a fault) but every need was attended to. The food was great with lots of variety to satisfy a long stay. Rooms were spacious and the shower was incredible. The pool and spa area was also very nice. Certainly an oasis in the hectic city of Pune.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Very good service, very friendly staff.
Has an excellent italian restaurant and also a very good breakfast selection as well.
Excellent location, a few minutes drive from the airport (pickup/drop services offered but not included in room rate).
Excellent, spatious, well-lit rooms with great bathrooms as well.
No reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evieito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Since I walked into "The Café" at Hyatt the 4th time - I thought perhaps I should review it.
We normally go for dinner here , we go in early and chill out.

The main attraction for us - is my love of deserts and the delicacies here are simply fantastic !!! The deserts are really rich and very very yummy !!!!

The 3rd time we went it was my birthday and the chocolate cake they produced was incredible .. with lots of chocolate shavings ... and just the right flavor - for a chocolate lover !

The tiramisu too is worth mentioning ... with that layer of coffee powder on the top .. it combined the bitterness of the coffee with the chocolate / cream flavoring extremely well ...

I could go on ... but suffice it to say ; for me the desert section is the main pull here !! Yes a little pricey but definitely worth it ...

I like the other main food too - although I don't think it stands out. And the starters definitely need improvement - tandoori fruits is not my idea of a good starter for vegetarians.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.1 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
9.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
4.2 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton
3.0 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Property: Hyatt Regency Pune
Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 10,473
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing