We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
16
11
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
16
11
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift pune railway station hotel is located veg breakfast room rent breakfast was included rooms are clean value for money place to stay short stay room service is budget hotel business trip proximity noise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a day in the month of March. The hotel is located at a walk able distance from Pune Railway and bus stations but away from noicy scene. Paid 2000 INR for an AC room on second floor which was very neat and clean. The room was equipped with mini fridge, study able, LED TV, electric cattle with tea and coffee kits and a study table. Bathroom too was neat and clean with running hot and cold water, shower and toileteries including dental dental kit. Breakfast was included in room rent but only vegetarian dishes are served. The dishes served in the breakfast like dosa, bread butter/jam, Poha etc were good in taste. One seasonl fruit was also provided. Room service is prompt. Hotel has its own kitchen but since I did not order anything so can not comment on food items and quality. Hotel allows 24 hrs. Check-in and check-out which is very helpful. Hotel is located in a neat and peaceful area and one can have sound sleep. Hotel has no lift.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank atul0561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Hotel Shivam is a good place to stay along with your family of during your business visit. This is a budget hotel. The staff are good and helpful in proving required information. I stayed here along with my family during a quick visit. The breakfast was included in the Room Rent and it was a good. The Bell Boy was very kind and helpful. It is a 24 hours check in/ check out Hotel. I had the room until 5 pm. So I asked them to keep my luggage until I came back. They also provided me a room for wash and change even after I had checked out.

Thank you for your excellent service. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShivam, Manager at Hotel Shivam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sir,Thankyou for your review.Your words encourage us to do something more and we look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I have stayed in this hotel many times. But this time extremely disappointed. No lift facility.. So be ready to climb through stairs. Breakfast is just horrible. Now it is just like typical hotels that one can find just outside the railway station. Sure not to be here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joydeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShivam, Manager at Hotel Shivam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable time.We are extremely sorry for the isusses faced by you and have already accelerated the process as to what went wrong.As the room provided to you was on the second floor and if you had asked the reception person surely your room would have been changed. Your review is highly appreciated and it always helps us improve every time.. We will look forward to see you again.Thank you, have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to the Pune railway station. The breakfast is decent and is complimentary. Hotel staff is cooperative and room service is prompt. Rooms are clean and tidy. One drawback is the room locks are still primitive. Please note that there is no lift facility.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank manojmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShivam, Manager at Hotel Shivam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Manoj Sir, , Thank you for your valuable time. Your review is highly appreciated and it always helps us improve every time.. We will look forward to see you again.Thank you, have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This Hotel is located very near to station, in Wilson Garden. We had stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our visit to Pune and nearby places. Well maintained hotel and rooms are clean. Courteous service...Sleeping quality of bed is good.. However the towels provided looks very old and requires replacement. Rooms and bathrooms are very small compared to what they charge. The Free WiFi provided was functioning well. Morning breakfast is somewhat OK..They can try to improve.
Dining Area requires immediate renovation...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twinkle906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShivam, Manager at Hotel Shivam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Sir/Madam , Thank you for your valuable time.Our breakfast area is going to renovated in some time.As per your review we would look into the towel issue and replace the same . Your review is highly appreciated and it always helps us improve every time.. We will look forward to see you again.Thank you, have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews