We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for relaxed time or big group fun” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort JadhavGADH

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fort JadhavGADH
Ranked #1 of 468 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Pune
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good for relaxed time or big group fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

A old time small fort ('gadhi' in Marathi) of a Maratha sardar.
The place is nicely retouched and converted into hotel. It has huge lawn of the back where a big group can have fun playing variouse games, which was the case with us.

The rooms are small but ok.
The fort itself is very small and there's nothing around to wander. There's a small museum by the hotel owner, good to watch.

The food: breakfast was very good and had veriety. The lunch was bit of disappointment avg. quality...

Overall, not recommended for one family of small group of friends. They will keep wondering how to kill time here!!

Room Tip: Opt to stay here only if you want relaxed time and no disturbance. Otherwise there's nothing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team and working on it to make it better next time.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or fom@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573811 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    318
    103
    38
    20
See reviews for
284
199
4
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Ambience is awesome right from the time you step into the property..... it takes you through different dimensions. The whole place is like a drama unfolding in different parts, the entrance/reception dim cool and elegant, the rooms are tastefully done with the rain shower or whatever it is called.... the restaurant serves authentic food, just as you would want from a place in such location the swimming pool is oooh so peaceful, I could spend some +++ more time there not swimming but sitting and looking out into the vastness of nature..... Everything out here is just as I would enjoy being……… in peace and harmony with nature..... and all this within a Fort. Wow this is something every one should experience at least once, especially if you are into spirituality and meditation... its a place to visit and stay at, true and utter bliss. The Museum, Mandir….aarti etc…Visit and you will know what I mean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPAINTAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team and working on it to make it better next time.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or fom@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573811 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me & my husband spent two nights at the fort (hardly a fort) in the tent accommodation. I'm gonna break down my review basis various rooms & activities.
The royal tent - you are not allowed to see even if it is unoccupied.
The deluxe balcony room- these rooms have absolutely no character for the price they are charging. The balcony is exactly 3 feet wide with tall wall hence you cannot view anything if you are seated on the two chairs placed there for you. Hence you have to stand. The view for the room shown to us overlooked a dumpyard with small hillocks in the distance.
Standard rooms - these rooms are really small & next to each other like a business hotel. They are small & like a motel room definitely not like a 5 star. Absolutely no character & designed like a highway motel room with dirty carpets.
Tents - we stated at the tent which were bigger than any rooms but outside the fort area in the open gardens. The ac was fine but the towels were stained hence please carry your own towels. No hand napkins are provided. & in the afternoon they get un bearably hot.
Chalks- the coffee shop is always crowded with the day picnickers. & the staff is not equipped to handle the crowd.
Peshwa- the other open air restaurant is always booked for corporate events.
The grills restaurant - has still not opened.
Swimming pool - is 2.3 ft. & the only entertainment.
The spa is a total con job please do not waste your money.
Since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere you are almost captive for your stay & package that does not include food will endure that you spend enough to & more. Because the hotel is in the middle of nowhere I guess getting fresh supply of anything is a challenge. The chicken & fish we ordered were stale & the basic vegetation meal of dal, rice, jeera aloo cost us Rs.1300/-.
All in all the it hardly feels like a fort. It's got one side of stone walls.
The kamath group has also tried to maximise on resident guests, plus corporate events, plus day guests & in the event has not managed to please anybody but has ensured that the charges are really high.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Purs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team and working on it to make it better next time.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or fom@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573811 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We were at the fort recently for a company outing for the entire day, I must say the place is simply awesome. Hats off to the promoters for salvaging an old fort and converting it into a great hotel. The museums, decors, grounds etc are really good. The food here was 5 star, very well made and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Must visit ! Hidden gem in Pune

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basho_razor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team and working on it to make it better next time.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or fom@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573811 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was very excited to c this place from past few years but havin a busy schedule in Mumbai its difficult to c every place u wish to. Finally i got a chance to glance this place. Being a Maratha I always wanted to feel the lifestyle the Maratha rulers led. This is the best option for tht as rest all forts are destroyed by mughals or britishers. The “darvaan” at the main entrance made me feel tht I m someone special. Didn’t get chance to stay there n of course its expensive but royal is royal. The antiques in the museum amazed me. All thanx to Mr. V Kamat who still kept this fort alive. Waiting for a wonderful stay ahead.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanuja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.
We have shared your feedback with our entire Team and working on it to make it better next time.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or fom@fortjadhavgadh.com or call us on + 91 9987573811 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
किल्लेदार
Fort JadhavGADH
Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
11.6 km away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
20.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
23.8 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 219 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
20.5 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
20.0 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort JadhavGADH? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort JadhavGADH

Property: Fort JadhavGADH
Address: Hadapsar Saswad Road | Jadhavwadi, Pune 412301, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 468 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,552 - ₹ 11,875
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort JadhavGADH 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a bygone era of True Maratha Luxury situated in the beautiful hills of Saswad, just 15 Kms from Pune City. The hotel has many dining options for those looking to visit for a day or stay overnight. The Chajja is an All day Dining while the Aangan is the open air restaurant located within the fort. There is also Payatha - An ethnic restaurant at the foot hill of the fort serving maharastrian and other cuisine. Guests can also enjoy the the spacious landscaped lawns which are ideal and regularly booked for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Fort JadhavGADH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Jadhavgadh Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing