We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value deal !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #7 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value deal !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Great helpful staff n nice breakfast variety. Location within reach to key areas like restaurants, city etc!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    407
    70
    26
    37
See reviews for
175
139
73
801
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Pune's best hotel by far without question and what you would expect from the Westin brand, great location, close to airport, close to IT parks, all restaurants are really great, the staff are fantastic and the exec lounge the perferct place to relax after work. Choose elsewhere at you peril.! I have had about 8 stays in last 3 months and still it does not disappoint and enjoy each visit, refreshing!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnyN_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating The Westin Pune Koregaon Park as the best hotel in Pune. It is the motivation and generous appreciation by guests such as yourself that align and engage the hotel's team to excel in offering outstanding guest experience to our guests. I look ahead to your next visit.

Be Renewed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
323 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Despite a great location and a great building...though access to the entrance up a heavily secured gated ramp is a bit too tedious...the hotel falls short of expectations.
The rooms are beautifully furnished and the bathrooms are top-notch but the restaurants are largely empty and even breakfast was a disappointing buffet...lots of variety and quantity at the buffet but poor quality by Westin standards. Dinner was so disappointing...we sent back an inedible pizza..the staff replaced it with a scarcely better one from the Italian restaurant...as our meal was ending! The hotel seems too large for its guest traffic and the lobby and common areas were poorly decorated. Service was adequate and polite but hardly memorable...this hotel needs to study guest relations at the nearby Ista hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagBhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park during your visit and the time taken to write an honest review of your experience. With regards to your feedback on breakfast buffet as well as the dining experience at the Italian restaurant I have addressed the issue with my food & beverage team and assure you an enhanced experience on your next visit. We are persistent in engaging our associates with adequate training to improve upon the guest experience and offer a personalized service to each of our guests. Look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Pune.

Be Renewed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I was booked in for 2 nights stay at Westin from my office. However on arriving I was informed that they did not have a room since one group decided to extend their stay. I was offered a drop to Le Meridien where they had made alternate arrangements. While I appreciate that they at least made alternate arrangements, I was extremely annoyed at being bumped off despite confirmation of reservation the previous day itself. They offered to upgrade me to suite the next day, but i decided not to stay there and shifted to Sayaji Hotel instead. While my initial booking with Westin was for 2 days since I was traveling back over the weekend I ended up staying in Pune for 2 months and continued with Sayaji itself and did not bother going back to Westin.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park and I appreciate your honest review about your recent experience at the hotel and would like to express my regret for the same. Some unseen contingencies arise in the hotel's operation where the occupancy reaches to the fullest in spite of preempting possibilities, however having said that I understand your perspective at that moment of truth and ensure you that we'd be better equipped to avoid such situations in future. Look forward to your next visit.

Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Could not believe that this hotel is in pune, it could have been in Switzerland. Simply amazing, staff, service, food and rooms. Even a soothing spa and rocking gym. Lounge with a view, large rooms, lovely restaurants and bar.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prem1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

It brings me delight to know that your experience at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park has been a memorable one and would like to extend my gratitude for choosing it as your hotel of choice. I appreciate your time in writing a review as it motivates the team to enhance its service. I look forward to extending a sensory welcome on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.5 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
8.1 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.8 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
2.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#8 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Property: The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#6 Spa Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,649 - ₹ 14,586
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing