We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best hotel in india” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #8 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Best hotel in india”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Could not believe that this hotel is in pune, it could have been in Switzerland. Simply amazing, staff, service, food and rooms. Even a soothing spa and rocking gym. Lounge with a view, large rooms, lovely restaurants and bar.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prem1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

It brings me delight to know that your experience at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park has been a memorable one and would like to extend my gratitude for choosing it as your hotel of choice. I appreciate your time in writing a review as it motivates the team to enhance its service. I look forward to extending a sensory welcome on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    392
    70
    25
    36
See reviews for
162
133
70
761
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a Good Hotel in Pune , Rooms are Excellent , Hotel has a Great Conference Area
Good for Events and Business Trips

Breakfast is Good , Location is close to Club's and so a Hot Spot

Room Tip: Higher Floor's are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osborne_pimenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly I appreciate your choice to stay with The Westin Pune Koregaon Park and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am delighted that your stay during the business conference was a memorable one and our facilities and personalized service have been appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Inspired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

A good hotel overall but you simply don't feel home. It's just very commercially built and you can feel it all the way through. There has been an absence of competition in Pune for a 4 star hotel hosting international events (they had singers like Akon or Bryan Adams over) and they have become quite sleazy. The staff is welcoming but generally not helpful. It is very well located -- the ABC Farm complex next to the Westin has a lot to offer. Ask for a River view room at a high floor as you can often hear the music from the ABC Farm restaurants until 11pm if you face them. The pool is good but its next to the restaurant so you can be observed by the people eating over.

Room Tip: River facing, avoid facing the ABC farm complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time taken to give us an honest review of your experience with the hotel. We are in a constant pursuit to learn from our guests' feedback and enhance guest services to be more personalized and renewing. I have acknowledged your comments and assure you a welcoming change in being more personal on your next visit to the hotel.

Be Renewed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have been a regular and very happy guest at The Westin Hyderabad over the past couple of years.
The hotel obviously matches any 5 star business hotel across the world in terms of its facilities, rooms, food, etc….. but what sets it apart is the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They’re the best I’ve encountered anywhere in the world (and I do travel a lot!) But the most important reason personally for my choosing to stay at The Westin Hyderabad is undoubtedly the singers – Jack & Jessica at the bar. They are simply amazing! When I’m in Hyderabad, I can’t wait to get through the days work so I can come back and listen to these two wonderful performers. Their melodious voices and incredible range of songs are a blessing that soothes me even after the most tiring and harrowing day at work. The hotel and its guests are so very lucky to have them perform 6 days a week! I have listened to several hotel performers over the years, but Jack & Jessica are unmatched! Not only are they perfect in their singing and performance, but they also put their heart and soul into every song they sing…and that makes such a huge difference. And the repertoire! Gosh! Sinatra, Carpenters, Scorpions, Pink Floyd, Adele, Norah Jones, Bon Jovi, Stevie Wonder, Metallica, LMFAO, Lady Gaga….you name it!

My last assignment in India required me to visit Pune for a couple of days, and I naturally opted to stay at the Westin there, expecting the same warmth and efficiency….and some good live music. I am sorry to say that I was sorely disappointed on both counts. The Westin in Pune is very bland…service - very mediocre….Food - bad.....nothing that stands out. Everything was just about average. And the live music was not up to the mark at all….certainly not after being used to Jack & Jessica. In Hyderabad, I sit through their entire performance of 4 hours, right up until they leave the bar….but at the Westin in Pune I couldn’t make it though 2 songs! The singer was below average, and the choice of songs was very boring. I hope the management will pull their socks up on these issues.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to appreciate that you chose to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park during your visit to Pune and taking the time to share an honest review of the hotel. With reference to your insights about the food and the live entertainment I assure you that the corrective measures have been taken up and would be looking forward to welcome you soon to Pune for a renewing experience.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The rooms are amazing, the staff so friendly. Wonderful place to stay...mostly business travelers, but would be beyond comfortable as a tourist. You should see the bathtub!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMRParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you patronizing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park and taking the time to write an honest review. I am delighted to know that your stay with us was a memorable experience during your visit to Pune. Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Be Inspired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.5 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
8.1 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.8 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
2.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
3.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Property: The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 410001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#6 Spa Hotel in Pune
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,781 - ₹ 15,428
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Starwood APAC so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing