We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good property, F&B service needs improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #5 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good property, F&B service needs improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed at this property for New year celebrations. The property itself is nice with modern and spacious rooms. The bathrooms were also quite spacious with separate bath and shower areas. Its well located in Koregaon Park with loads of entertainment options all around.
Check-in itself was quite quick with the receptionist promising to send our luggage to the room asap. However, twenty minutes later we were still waiting for it. When I called to remind them about our luggage, one of the guest services executives told me it will still take some more time since their staff is occupied with other guests. I thought this was a very absurd response unheard of in a 5 star hotel. Finally, i got fed up of waiting and went down to get the luggage myself. On seeing me lugging my stuff on my own the reception staff came and helped me take it to my room.
The food at the restaurants is very average and even feels a bit stale at times. Breakfast was a big mess with twice the number of guests than the capacity of the coffee shop. No one in the F&B department had the foresight to open another venue since the hotel was running to a packed house. What's more they shut the breakfast sharply at the closing time even though there were lots of people waiting to get a table.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maniish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly I appreciate your time taken to give an honest review of the hotel's services and that you chose The Westin Pune Koregaon Park to celebrate the New Years Eve. Please accept my apology for the experience you had with respect to your luggage during check in and rest assured our team has addressed and taken necessary training to ensure seamless execution during busy hours and days. Thank you for bringing forth the food and beverage feedback and will be looking into a renewed experience during your next visit to the hotel. Look forward to welcome you soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    377
    69
    23
    35
See reviews for
156
127
70
735
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Had to stay in a hotel in Pune on short notice and since we were in Koregaon Park, called The Westin. Have to acknowledge that was quite impressed by the efficiency of the reservations team and the speed with which they responded to all my queries. The breakfast was a little disappointing, however the overall stay was quite good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadykhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the hotel to stay on your visit to Pune and I appreciate the comments on the efficiency of the reservations team. I have addressed the feedback offered on breakfast and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel is top-notch. The security is very thorough and the greeters in the lobby are ever-present and welcoming. All of the hotel staff is very accommodating. The area around the hotel is very safe, yet authentic. The biggest risk is that streets have to be crossed to go anywhere, which requires a bit of skill.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to know that your stay with the hotel was a memorable one. We are in a constant persuit to ensure our guest experience from the time of arrival to departure is a renewed one and personalized. I look forward to welcome you to the hotel on your next visit to Pune.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Good Hotel, very good room service and very nice food.

Staff is very helpful and very supportive.

Rooms only at the end are good facing else both side room has peep-in as they have office block which is vertically to rooms building and one can see any room from offices :)

Location is good as you have koregaon park at walking distance and great places for food and evening...ABC-farms just next to hotel....

Hotel staff has taken my ID proof and forget to return which I got after 2 days of followup as one of the reception staff has kept it some where as there was no taker :)

Over all good hotel to stay with very nice food.....

Room Tip: Room at the end of corridor....as they are away from office block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pagarwal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagBhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park and writing an honest review of your experience. I am delighted to know of your appreciation for the product and hospitality. I offer my regret on the inconvenience caused due to the ID document and assure an enhanced experience on your next visit. Look forward to welcome you soon.

Be Inspired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Excellent, Amazing, Awsome, Too good...........
One of the best hotels i have ever been to.
Food is amazing, drinks were awsome,
Their Lounge was excellent
Should go there once

Room Tip: Did not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shweta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you on taking the time to review the hotel's services and am delighted to know you had a memorable experience. I look forward to welcome you to yet another renewed visit to the hotel in the near future.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
8.1 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.5 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#9 of 219 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.9 km away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 219 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Property: The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 410001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#4 Spa Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,025 - ₹ 12,346
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing