We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deshpande Farms, Mulshi”
Review of Deshpande Farms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deshpande Farms
Ranked #95 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Deshpande Farms, Mulshi”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

After going through the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to visit this place for 2 nights on 26th December 12. We found this place to be average.,

Property : Property is not very well maintained. We stayed in Mangolia room, where various electric buttons were having loose connections. Wash Basin was getting choked. As this is winter season, we expected to have hot water, however it was very warm water, which gets cold very fast. It has small area for children but its very small. Some parts are under renovations. Swimming Pool is in a working condition.

Food : Food is average with very limited menu, we recommend Zunka Bhakri. On 2nd day night, we could not get the food here as everybody was given holiday on that day as it was not fully occupied. Not sure how this can happen. We had to go to 10 km away for food to Paradise Cafe or Hill View Restaurant. Though the care taker offered to get the veg food from nearby hotel, which we denied as we wanted to have non veg food.

Everything you need, you need to ask for in this farm. No intercom facilities. For getting anything you need to walk to the Kitchen or office.

However the caretakers are good & cooperative.

But not recommended from my side @ 1500 per couple without food, you may find better farms in this belt at this price.

Travel : Mulshi as a place is good, there are various roads which reaches to this place. We wnt to this place via Chandni Chaik (Pune) - Paud - Pirangut - Akole road, which is the longest road but streight road. Once you reach Pune/ Hinjewadi/NDA ask for Chandni chauk or you may miss the chandni chauk very easily. There are other routes from Lonavala through various ghats, which can easily save your 40-50 kms. If you are adventures you can take this route. During mansoon season people can take the route of Kolad - Mulshi - Pune just for breathtaking views and waterfalls on the route. Amazing road to travel during monsoon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prashpkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Hospitality
No other word to describe our experience at Deshpande Farms,Mulshi,Pune.
If you want to enjoy/relax in peaceful environment away from city; within less travel time then Deshpande Farm is best option.
We booked one big cottage having 2 King-size beds in room with lovely outside seating arrangement. Room was big enough for 4 adults having good room space. Room and Bathroom were clean and hygienic.
Farm has a lot of gaming activities like TT, swimming pool. Carom boards, etc.
The best part is food; it’s mouthwatering and BBQ chicken was unbeatable.
Above all; perfect hospitality approach by Mr.Deshpande, Nikhil and their team. Keep it up
I definitely recommend this for family outing and it really refreshes your family bonding.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2learn_enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

U have to go there to to believe it.........brilliant atmosphere with better food. Nice comfortable and clean cottages and the weather is to die for. Service is good and even better is the homely atmosphere which the Deshpande family provides


P.S. u cant stop eating the BBQ chicken wings.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aashay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

It was a great experience for me to host a picnic for my Zumba Fitness members at Deshpande Farms.
We had a day picnic where we wanted to do Zumba Workout close to nature, and this proved to be ideal location. We reached late morning, it was sunny to use the Amphi theater. Mr. Deshpande was very prompt in giving us another shaded location, where we thoroughly enjoyed our work out.
After that we shifted to the Swimming pool to do Aqua Zumba and it was fun!
The food is delicious and prices ideal.
I & my members definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were a couple with 2 kids chking in at 4pm and it was raining heavily..we got the room a little late by 5.15..to compensate for that the staff at deshpande farms gave us a welcome drink and complimentary kanda bhaji's which were vry much needed in that ausumn weather... Hence good public relations..vry happy with the hospitality.. one Mr. Nikhil Deshpande too is vry co-operative and affectionate..thank u again Mr deshpande.. We are suggesting your place to many ppl!!! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sanjeev p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
9.3 km away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
20.8 km away
Centurion Spring Hills Holiday Resort
33.9 km away
Paradise Country
Paradise Country
#5 of 488 in Pune
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Mantra Resort Pune
Mantra Resort Pune
#19 of 215 in Pune
115 reviews
20.7 km away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 488 in Pune
734 reviews
0.0 km away
Avanti Kalagram
Avanti Kalagram
#366 of 3,216 in Maharashtra
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deshpande Farms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deshpande Farms

Property: Deshpande Farms
Address: Gate No. 274, Post Akole Tal. Mulshi | Tal. Mulshi, Pune 411013, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing