We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Pune's best kept secrets of the business traveling community”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar
Ranked #113 of 202 Pune B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of Pune's best kept secrets of the business traveling community”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

The biggest attarction for this hotel (a sort of a boutique version) for me was that this was about if not less than km from the airport. Ergo, o could leave virtually at the last minute to catch a flight - be it in the wee hours or coming in on a late-nighter.

What I pleasantly realized is that this hotel is serviced by some very earnest staff... not the brightest, mind you, but earnest enough to attend to anything that might not have been done right in the first go. For that kind of proposition and charges, I guess this is as good as it gets.

The room service was on time (they would bring it in, course by course), as was most of the food. It would be wise to stick to the Indian menu. The pasta I ordered once didn't make the grade, but I was again surprised during the following visit when a Risotto dish turned out great, although the Fish Fries were a bit crunchier than needed.

The room sizes and toilets are good (comparing to other similar Budget Business Hotels), the AC a great blessing. And I did get back into the evening once after a day's gruelling work, to find the AC turned on before I got in - that was a Customer Delight moment!

I wish they would get the Gym going - the one that is being refurbished for ages - although it does seem to have only one Treadmill ... that evokes a stiff competition within guests, to get on it most mornings! AndI wish in the Restaurant they would have somethng other than a loud Bollywood channel during the Breakfast Buffet ....

All in all, if they get any better, this would be yet be a better proposition for the business travelers getting in and out of Pune.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianFlaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    34
    23
    5
    33
See reviews for
29
9
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

the day we arrived to the hotel,there was nobody to ascort us till the room or even take our luggage till the room.we had to find the elevators and take the luggage in our room.the food was wonderful.the room had all the basic amenities. my daughter enjoyed the hotel stay ,she wants to come back again in pune to stay at IVY STUDIOS.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shyammhatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

All night the staff was moving furniture around or so it sounded. Marble floors and wooden furniture doesn't go well together. When asking reception they claimed no one was working. At 2 am same answer. Made me feel like a moron who was hearing voices.
I got some sleep between 2 and 4 am and then the moving began again.
I should have slept in the airport instead.
Oh the tub was leaking as well.
It's out of the way but close to airport. Airport pickup..well if you have arranged it before arriving, it might work.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pune hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Customer oriented providing customer satisfaction. It was a great experience from the pickup at the airport until the drop back to the airport which was taken care by the hotel. This is the great place to stay when you are on your business trip as they provide most delegates to be comfortable while they are on a business trip. They provide you paid taxi service to anywhere in Pune from the hotel.

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

I am regular traveller to pune ..... have been hearing about ivy close to airport so tried it on my had a woderfu. l experence they have a pluge pool with jacuzzi and a small gym to work out a perfect requierment for a hotel . The staff was friendly , the food was good with a lot of variety .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumbai_traveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Brookside
Hotel Brookside
#156 of 221 in Pune
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 km away
Fortune Inn Jukaso
Fortune Inn Jukaso
#26 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Supreme Heritage
Hotel Supreme Heritage
#61 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
2.3 km away
FabHotel Sudarshan Kalyani Nagar
1.2 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar

Property: FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar
Address: 48/49 Sakore Nagar | Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, India (Formerly Ivy Studios)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,255 - ₹ 3,544
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with FabHotels, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing