We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second stay, fell in love all over again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 220 Hotels in Pune
New Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Second stay, fell in love all over again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was mt second stay and my second review for this hotel.. I stayed with family..we booked two interconnecting rooms..one was the base category and the other was a higher category with more space n no bathtub.
The spa is great..it is really relaxing and i loved the ambience of the sa too..we were offered 15% discount on the spa services..
The breakfast buffet was included with the stay..there was a good variety..i loved the pancakes,cheese omlette personally.

Service is perfect.

Overall it was again an awesome perfect stay..it was a great experience..looking forward to joining their membership program as soon as they start it. :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank future_traveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly on the onset we would like to thank you for choosing The O. Thank you for your valuable comments about our property and It also feels good to hear that you enjoyed our spa services.We have shared your appreciation with our spa team and they are highly motivated to ensure that we will always live up to your expectations and the standards we set at The O.

We would also like to bring to your notice that we have different memberships at the spa,so just in-case you would like to avail of the membership we will be more then happy to share the membership program with you via email.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Sadaf Sukhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    306
    109
    41
    40
See reviews for
95
153
60
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Several bad instances

- room key did not work 75 percent of the time
- was given a full bill even though we paid on the Internet. Then they corrected it letter when pointed it
- charged for food that we never had. 2 such instances in the bill.
- staff was rude on many instances
- no call back even after the promise to call back twice
- housekeeping did not replenish consumables and only provided on request
- did to honour the FHRAI discount even though this hotel is a member of the federation

Surely a bad experience and never to return back.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank GJ098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to The O

We have noted your feedback with extreme concern on your experience at recent stay. We assure you that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcome you to The O soon in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Warm Regards

Sadaf Sukhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is my first business trip to India, and also to the small town city of Pune. It was summer but the weather is still a very bright and windy 27-34 deg C, which is great considering other parts of India are really hot. Arriving at O hotel, you can sense the warmth of the concierge immediately, of course, (after you get your car past the tight security check of the boot, which is good, puts me at ease).
Very responsive to get your luggage while doing the Check-in. I was immediately up and set up in my room within minutes. Room is very tasteful, lots of wood and good blending of lights. I am wonderfully surprised by a bath tub that allows me to lie there and watch TV in the room at the same time. I had to stay here for a week, but I am discovering the good service from front desk to the restaurant staff. I had my usual after work Kingfisher beers at the lounge, and very good Indian breakfast every morning, served by smiling staff. I had the pleasure to taste the fine Indian cuisine at the rooftop restaurant, "Addah" with my manager and also the only Japanese restaurant we could find in Pune, at the ground floor named aptly as "Harajuku". My Japanese boss confirmed that it is very authentic Japanese food, and it was a wonderful meal. O Hotel is centrally located along Koraegon Park, a city belt with some nice service apartments, hotels and opposite the Osho Ashram, where many devotees over the world come for their religious salvation and relaxation. I also found a very good Italian restaurant one street across named "Darios", where I had some authentic Penne pasta and minestrone soup. The baked breads with butter makes for a real treat too.

When I had to reluctantly leave this hotel at the end of my stay, I had fast and prompt check-out but I had to give a pretty long survey on an Ipad, which was a very detailed, albeit lengthy process.
My only grouse was the laundry wasn't done on the same day, which I thought was a miscommunication between the housekeeping staff, but it was promptly rectified after I informed the frontdesk. I had complimentary transport from hotel to the Pune airport, in a nice spacious limousine. This hotel really made me feel I am treated with much respect and appreciation, from their deserving and warm staff. I would recommend to any businesss travellers or just anybody who happens to visit Pune.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Foo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing The O. We have shared your appreciation with our Front Office Team and F & B Service Team and they are highly motivated to ensure that we will always live up to your expectations and the standards we set at The O.

We are happy that you enjoyed the Japanese cuisine at Harajuku and the north Indian cuisine at Addah and found the food truly authentic.

About the Housekeeping services that did not meet your expectations, we thank you for your feedback and we assure you that these areas would be rectified.

We at the front office would always be happy to serve you whenever you step in next,with the same spirit of hospitality you experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Sadaf Sukhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Have lived for many weeks, due to work in Pune, at the O hotel, and never seem to tire of it. The rooms are magnificent. The 24*7 lobby restaurant Kitsch is wonderful and serves a great buffet breakfast spread, and the icing on the cake is the rooftop restaurant Addah, which is great to unwind after a hard day of work... The moong dal halwa is a must-try at Addah & Kitsch serves up the best pizza I've had!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Nazneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadaf S, Front Office Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly on the onset we thank you for choosing The O as a destination place that makes you feel the homely experience even on your business travel. It also feels good to hear from you that the services at the hotel are greatly appreciated and we would like to make your next experience at The O even more memorable in terms of our services.

We have shared your appreciated comments with regard to the breakfast and Pizzas at Kitsch and Moong Dal Halwa at Addah with our Corporate Chef and the kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The O.

Warm Regards,

Sadaf Sukhi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

one of the most unique boutique hotels i have ever stayed in, very romantic hotel, comfortable and very clean, very good service and excellent food. it is located right next to the osho aashram, very quiet place. i did not have any troubles anywhere ... and was an amazing choice to book this hotel above all the others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atwin90frames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly on the onset we would like to thank you for choosing The O. Thank you for your valuable comments about our property and We have shared your appreciation with our team. We value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Warrm Regards,

Sadaf Sukhi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
2.4 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.8 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.9 km away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
2.5 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,973 - ₹ 8,468
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing