We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #20 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Have lived for many weeks, due to work in Pune, at the O hotel, and never seem to tire of it. The rooms are magnificent. The 24*7 lobby restaurant Kitsch is wonderful and serves a great buffet breakfast spread, and the icing on the cake is the rooftop restaurant Addah, which is great to unwind after a hard day of work... The moong dal halwa is a must-try at Addah & Kitsch serves up the best pizza I've had!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Nazneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadaf S, Front Office Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly on the onset we thank you for choosing The O as a destination place that makes you feel the homely experience even on your business travel. It also feels good to hear from you that the services at the hotel are greatly appreciated and we would like to make your next experience at The O even more memorable in terms of our services.

We have shared your appreciated comments with regard to the breakfast and Pizzas at Kitsch and Moong Dal Halwa at Addah with our Corporate Chef and the kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The O.

Warm Regards,

Sadaf Sukhi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    294
    109
    41
    40
See reviews for
91
150
60
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

one of the most unique boutique hotels i have ever stayed in, very romantic hotel, comfortable and very clean, very good service and excellent food. it is located right next to the osho aashram, very quiet place. i did not have any troubles anywhere ... and was an amazing choice to book this hotel above all the others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atwin90frames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly on the onset we would like to thank you for choosing The O. Thank you for your valuable comments about our property and We have shared your appreciation with our team. We value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Warrm Regards,

Sadaf Sukhi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
Level Contributor
181 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great city hotel with a goog location on the river bank and close to the ralway station and other sties. Nice generall impression. The staff at front desk and in the restaurant were very friendly and competent. Fast check-in. Really spaciuos rooms with a very nice decor. The bathroom was clean and modern. Only one negative thing: the quality of food served as breakfast and in the restaurant was not best and it was a little bit overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadaf S, Front Office Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing The O. We have shared your appreciation with our Front Office Team and F & B Service Team and they are highly motivated to ensure that we will always live up to your expectations and the standards we set at The O.

We have also noted your comments with regard to breakfast and the same has been duly shared with our Corporate Chef.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Sadaf Sukhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

So it all started with a 3 day business trip to pune and had to book my hotel at last moment. I had to choose between Mariott and O Hotel. I was slightly skeptical for O Hotel but still went ahead. To my amazement it turned out to be too good. Luxury Sedan airport pickup , vast breakfast serve and designer rooms. Overall its a worth place to go for. best part of the hotel is the rooftop swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FaisalAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bharat t, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The O Hotel, Pune and sharing your review through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us.Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Bharat Tahilramani
Resident Manager
The O Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I booked a room at the O hotel Poona and checked it out on the net, the pictures of the rooms looked nice and it seemed like a great deal.
On reaching the hotel i realised that the photography was better than the hotel.
I saw both the regular rooms and the suite and I felt they were not up to the mark.
I went down to tell them that I would like to check out. Believe it or not they tried to charge me 50% for cancelling!!! I had to raise my voice and threaten them to not charge me cancellation for rooms I did not like.
This is a budget hotel at best and one should not expect anything more.
it has an absolutely fantastic location though and for some reason was filled with Japanese guests when i was there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Shivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
2.4 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.8 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#3 of 222 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
6.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
9.2 km away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,738 - ₹ 8,325
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing