We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“confusingly good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“confusingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed at the O hotel last week for a whole week for business purpose at the O Hoitel Pune, and well the place confused me.. Great staff, good food and good room. But the decor confused me a little. I still cant say whether the place was romantic or it was a business hotel. The lights in the room and the lift were different and i must say I have never stayed in a plaace like this. The food at Addah was good but the ambience was even better. Further the food served in the other restaurant was good but it was a tad bit expensive... The front desk staff is very polite and the house keeping room prompt and courteous... The breakfast was good too and the spread was wide.... Overall a good place to be in just wished i knew the way i could categorise the hotel when i left...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitali w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bharat t, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
At the outset we are delighted to recieve your valuable feedback during your stay and we are certainly glad you have enjoyed our services.

The O belongs to the New hotels of the world- chic, stylish, and young!

Looking forward to Welcome you back at The O Pune.

Warm Regards

Bharat Tahilramani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    314
    111
    42
    41
See reviews for
96
158
61
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The O is my choice of hotel when in Pune.

Food is amazing, hotel is uniquely designed. The staff is always friendly with its personal touch.
Spacious rooms. Rooftop bar is great with a good choice of wine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeenieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bharat t, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a memorable experience at The O Pune.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you.

Kind Regards.

Bharat Tahilramani

Email: rm@ohotelsindia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The front desk staff taff is very polite, I was given a great rate on request and a room on the spot even though I had not made a reservation.

When I asked to see a room I was shown the 'club' room on the seventh floor but when I checked in I was given an executive room on the third floor. It would have been nice to see the room that was being offered rather than any other. Though there was hardly any difference in the two but still, it didn't seem right. The rooms are of modern design, and have some interesting interior design.

The property is nice, its a compact hotel but is very tastefully done, has a beautiful roof top pool and a nice bar. Didn't eat at any of the restaurants as I found the food was priced unusually high, we had most of our meals at the Taj Blue diamond down the road that was priced way better than the O hotel and gave me fair comparison to know that I was right in finding the food expensive at the O Hotel. I didn't understand on what basis the food was priced so high . Breakfast included with the room had a good spread, the service was very good, the coffee was excellent and the live counters were great, the rest of the buffet had a mix of good food and stale food. But I must mention that the staff was eager to please and prompt with addressing complaints.

Samir the duty manager and Amol at the front desk and the manager at breakfast were most helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms have bath tub outside the toilet, modern design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanyuktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Excellent Business Hotel .. with big rooms and quite accesible to most places within Pune and just 10 min from Pune Airport

Area is Koregaon Park giving you enough activity around in case you have some time to spare .

Nice Roof Top Swimming Pool and they also have a SPA

Breakfast Though was fairly wide spread but i guess taste lacked the quality .

All in all a nice place to stay in case in Pune .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Centrally located hotel , Great Ambience , Nice Rooms , Nice Lobby Area , Nice Swimming Pool - In all "A place worth staying"

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.4 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.8 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.9 km away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
4.4 km away
Four Points By Sheraton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,843 - ₹ 6,937
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing