We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, could have better service”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good property, could have better service”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The front desk staff taff is very polite, I was given a great rate on request and a room on the spot even though I had not made a reservation.

When I asked to see a room I was shown the 'club' room on the seventh floor but when I checked in I was given an executive room on the third floor. It would have been nice to see the room that was being offered rather than any other. Though there was hardly any difference in the two but still, it didn't seem right. The rooms are of modern design, and have some interesting interior design.

The property is nice, its a compact hotel but is very tastefully done, has a beautiful roof top pool and a nice bar. Didn't eat at any of the restaurants as I found the food was priced unusually high, we had most of our meals at the Taj Blue diamond down the road that was priced way better than the O hotel and gave me fair comparison to know that I was right in finding the food expensive at the O Hotel. I didn't understand on what basis the food was priced so high . Breakfast included with the room had a good spread, the service was very good, the coffee was excellent and the live counters were great, the rest of the buffet had a mix of good food and stale food. But I must mention that the staff was eager to please and prompt with addressing complaints.

Samir the duty manager and Amol at the front desk and the manager at breakfast were most helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms have bath tub outside the toilet, modern design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanyuktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    319
    117
    42
    44
See reviews for
100
163
61
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Excellent Business Hotel .. with big rooms and quite accesible to most places within Pune and just 10 min from Pune Airport

Area is Koregaon Park giving you enough activity around in case you have some time to spare .

Nice Roof Top Swimming Pool and they also have a SPA

Breakfast Though was fairly wide spread but i guess taste lacked the quality .

All in all a nice place to stay in case in Pune .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Centrally located hotel , Great Ambience , Nice Rooms , Nice Lobby Area , Nice Swimming Pool - In all "A place worth staying"

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The worst hospitality experience ever. The staff seem not to know the meaning of service or hospitality. Even the level of duty manager named samir lokhande does not understand the same. Staff came across as most rude and unconcerned. Would not even stay here if was free. Worse than a 2 star for service. Its a pity to have a hotel like this in hands of non professional staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kap19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bharat t, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have investigated each aspect of your stay in detail and have initiated corrective measures.

May I request you to treat this incident in isolation and let it not mar the impression of the hotel, as it is our earnest endeavour to provide you with the highest level of service and to ensure that your stay with us is truly most enjoyable.

Please do give us another opportunity as I am confident you will have a brilliant stay with us. Do let me know when you plan to visit us again, as I will be delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Kind Regards.

Bharat Tahilramani
Resident Manager
Email: rm@ohotelsindia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
322 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed two nights at this property in fashionable Koregaon Park third and fourth February at a fairly reasonable negotiated price with my club's golf team.
The rooms were decent sized and so was the shower cubicle but the bathtub was a tiny excuse for a bathtub....I am six foot three and soaked in the same with my calves and feet propped outside the tub! Also it fills at snail's pace..the water from the tap barely trickles in!
On a better note, the toiletries, towels,drinking water, work area, tea/coffee maker were all first class! The bed and pillows were ok and the duvet was passable. The room lighting was inadequate and switch console for the same was confusing beyond belief. The tv was good as were the channels on choice. Breakfasts were not bad , several options and good quality food. The front desk was amateurishly run by well meaning staff of inadequate skill. The bar was decent but expensive as were the bar-snacks which are left open for you to get fooled into thinking are complimentary!
All in all this hotel (with its wierd bordello-like elevators) has a long way to go to justify its premium address!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.4 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,017 reviews
0.7 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
686 reviews
0.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
9.1 km away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
3.3 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,587 - ₹ 19,771
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing