We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best biryani in Pune” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of George

George
Ranked #37 of 6,679 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pune
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best biryani in Pune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have been going to this place since i remember. The biryani is amazing! I have eaten here since I was a kid but never manage to loose the taste for food here. Also must try the kulfi and kebabs. Very cheap!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank anisha88shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    106
    38
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“one of the good non veg restraunts in camp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

George is a palce where one can walk in for non veg food in camp and be sure that he wont be disappointed. The hotel serves all North Indian non-veg and veg dishes including grills and tandoors. Its a busy place, so may not be suitable for a private meeting or chat, at its peak business hours.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Renji_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMG”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

certain things are nice... but you order a biryani and you are in for a whole new expression on your face.... the chicken biryani especially....the whole chicken is in the middle...can someone tell me how does one share it in that case? a total turn off...

Helpful?
8 Thank meeku_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Irani food available”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Love the Chello Kababs and Juje kababs here, but they should work on the ambience a bit.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank Avmukher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostock, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Value of your money for nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I have been to this place only once and found it quite satisfactory in terms of food, cost and service.
Food here is tasty and service is very good.
If you are in M.G. Road of Pune then go there for dinner and I hope that you all will feel satisfied with my review.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank manishvikramsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George also viewed

 
Pune, Maharashtra
Pune, Maharashtra
 

Been to George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing