We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Central Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Ranked #25 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is conveniently located on Kalyani Nagar in the main road just before Gold Ad Labs multiplex. The check-in and check-out was fast. The rooms had a modern finish, the AC and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms had a bathtub and are pretty luxurious. We went to use the swimming pool but there was no attendand to help us with changing rooms, showers and towels so we came back without using the same. Next morning we had to start at 6:30 back for Mumbai and the front desk insisted we have our breakfast and talked to the restaurant Pinxx staff and ensured that the breakfast was ready and buffet laid so that we could have it early. That was a real warm gesture :-). The buffet spread was pretty elaborate and the food taste and quality was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitchhaperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback. Quality of the service and ambiance are integral attributes of creating long lasting and memorable experiences. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to come to your service over and over again.

We are looking forward to welcome you at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune again in the nearest future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    291
    53
    11
    9
See reviews for
162
90
91
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
220 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

A new one from the Royal Orchid group...has a certain freshness about the hotel.
Exceptionally good service.
Rooms are big well furnished and equipped enough to make your stay a comfortable one.
Early check out comes with a packed breakfast.
Centrally located. WIFI available. Good corporate rate.
And that puts the score card at 10 on 10.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your kind feedback. We endure to welcome our guests into a variety of outstanding facilities with its characteristic warmth and outstanding hospitality.
It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the definite future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed at royal orchid central in month of march. It was pleasant stay there. Fantastic location, located in the heart of the city. Staff provided me wonderful services and it was homely atompshere over there. I really recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues and it's really good value for money..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and sharing your wonderful experience in this public forum. We are glad to know that we could create wonderful moments
during your stay.Feedback like this reaffirmed our belief that we are on right path.

The entire team at Royal Orchid Central, Pune would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Passi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The divine experience at Royal Orchid Central Pune. We as a family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel has all possible facilities to accommodate people of all age. Right from rooms to service to food,everything was just fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakriti32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the Royal Orchid Central. We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This place was everything you read about in the reviews and more. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull. The room was spacious and well looked after. We had a bar meal in the restaurant/bar and it was really nice, with good service. We used the facilities in the pool/gym room and it was all very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imr_oana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled that you have appreciated our constant efforts to provide our guests with the best facilities and services. We will continue to work towards making your next stay with us a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the definite future.
Regards

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 km away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
0.9 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.5 km away
Four Points By Sheraton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
#19 of 220 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
0.6 km away
AR Suites Fontana Bay
AR Suites Fontana Bay
#20 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Pune

Property: Royal Orchid Central Pune
Address: Kalyani Nagar Marisoft Annexe | Marisoft Annexe,, Pune 411 014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pune
#8 Business Hotel in Pune
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 5,982
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Pune 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central, Pune is one of its kind and a landmark in itself. With its close proximity to the airport, railway station and commercial areas, it is sure to become the hot spot for travellers and executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing