We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 45
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 40
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
US$ 40
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
eDreamsUS$ 45
Orbitz.comUS$ 40
TravelocityUS$ 40
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
48
55
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
55
23
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights and no real complaints or highlights.

The check in was quick and easy. The room was perfectly fine and everything worked ok. Wifi was free and worked ok..although speed and connection was always better nearer to reception.

The breakfasts were fine, and the room service and food quality was also good.

No bar, and although the Hard Rock Cafe is only a 10 minute walk away. There is a fridge and some crisps or nuts but there is no alcohol in the fridge.

There is no lift.

No foreign exchange desk.

When I was there, some renovation work was ongoing which made things a bit noisy in the afternoon when I went for a sleep. The room was clean, as was the restaurant, but I'm marking the hotel down for cleanliness due to the dust and rubbish caused by the refurb work. No doubt this will soon be completed.

Overall, it does what it says on the tin.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Phoenix.
We really appreciate your comments regarding our services, and breakfast .
We truly regret for the inconvenience caused, however we are refurbishing our hotel to upgrade our property . Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to all our rooms.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hotel Phoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, good for families, limited but nice breakfast, Amenneties in room, budget hotel

Cons: No working intercom, basic food quality, Parking Space, No lift. Stinking cupboard in room.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bankarravindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review.
We regret for the inconvenience faced during your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and the opportunity to address your feedback.
Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve, we have escalated this matter to the concerned department and appropriate measures will be taken pertaining to food quality and room issue.

Once again, thank you for posting the review. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again at Hotel Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A nice and cosy hotel with all basic necessities.Have been staying here for the past 4 years. Staff is the same, friendly and courteous. Points below:

- Clean room
- Spacious room
- Balcony available
- Breakfast is decent, nothing fancy but fits the price.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mandroid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us. Appreciate your positive comments
regarding our rooms, and service.Constructive feedback is important to us in our constant bid to improve.
Along with our team, we certainly look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had a wonderful stay. Very nice rooms, clean atmosphere, well-mannered staffs and great food. They helped me with any stuff I required. Breakfast was amazing. Right from Momos to idli dosa. All that you can think of for the breakfast.

Room tip: Pleasant stay, peaceful atmosphere
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debasmita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and special mention of breakfast spread.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hotel Phoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

My colleague and I spent 8 days here and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was of good quality with a wide choice. The room met our needs well. The Hotel is in a good location. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank N2528WWlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review . We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, facilities and breakfast options. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again and assuring you of our best services at all times !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews