We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Hotel for Business Travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phoenix Hotel
Ranked #92 of 221 Hotels in Pune
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable Hotel for Business Travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Phoenix is in the heart of Pune very close to the airport. it has a great ambience and you will feel at home when you enter the hotel. the rooms are large and the hotel is neat and clean. The restaurant is quick to serve you steaming hot food when you arrive late at night. The hotel is ideal for business travelers who want a quick homely stop over. The front desk is very helpful and the feel is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSivaShankaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    44
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
14
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Got a semi deluxe room over the weekend at a good price. Bargained with the hotel directly. Their service was good and prompt and rooms clean. The best part was the location, just off a busy road in Koregaon Park, overlooking the farms and Hard Rock Cafe. The bathroom had a big window and was yet private. Best if you're on a work trip thru the day and party one at night.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel during Mar 2011. We were greeted at the airport by a lady as promised. They have a counter at the airport. We had a free pickup from the airport. Hotel is about 30 mins drive. It is advertised as a 3 star hotel but to our surprise there is no lift, no swimming pool, no gym or any other 3 star facilities. The rooms were good, clean and airy. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay there. To get public transport, you need to walk about 100 metres. Would not recommend this hotel for single ladies. Hotel is good for families or business people. Price is reasonable. It is close to restaurants and is about 30 mins from the railway station. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms are good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloha1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

It was my first time in Pune...rather first time in Maharshtra...it was really a pleasent experience in Phoenix. Start from receiving at the airport till arranging an auto for me to airport. Hotel staaf was polite, cordial and helpfull. The room was pretty cozy and well furnished. Though food was ok types...but still ..can be given a grace mark. Over all it was really a good experience... ..I do recommend it as place worth staying......will surely put up in phoenix... during my next visit...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnil18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

I stayed here during a back-packing trip. It was expensive but there did not seem to be any decent middle range hotels in Pune. The hotel room and common areas were modern and comfortable. It was a nice respite and helped me to rejuvenate after all my traveling. It would have been better if their were a bathtub. The water also was not very warm. I was very impressed by the breakfast buffet. It was delicious and had so many options. I have never had such a luxurious complementary breakfast. The problem with this hotel is that there is not much to do in the area. There was a nice restaurant/nightclub close by though. When I took a cab to other parts of the city, the cab driver on the return back had a hard time finding the place. They had never heard of it. Good thing I had a map. The staff was very pleasant. They let me use their laptop. The manager also helped me book a hotel in Mumbai, my next stop.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inanna143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.5 km away
Park Central Comfort-e-suites
2.4 km away
Park Ornate Hotel
Park Ornate Hotel
#58 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
11.3 km away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#50 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Parichay
Hotel Parichay
#61 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
6.3 km away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#54 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Supreme Heritage
Hotel Supreme Heritage
#62 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Property: Phoenix Hotel
Address: 500 Meters Ahead of Westin Hotel, Close to Abc Farms | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,973 - ₹ 3,943
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the chirping of birds and see the rising sun on the horizon along with the greenery scattered all around you. A sudden gush of cool breeze freshens up your morning. That's the beauty of this beautiful business hotel which is an astonishingly welcome experience. Rejuvenate yourself for the day ahead .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing