We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places I have been to!”
Review of Ravine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ravine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places I have been to!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Me and my family had one of the best holidays in December 2011 at Ravine Hotel. The view from the rooms is breathtaking, the staff is extremely friendly and caters to all of your needs with utmost efficiency and the service is second to none. To sum it up, everyone who visits Panchgani should look at none other than Ravine for their stay. 4.9/5 is what I would rate this place overall (Since 5 would be a perfect score and nothing in life is perfect)!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_krisBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review and rating. At Ravine, we constantly strive to improve ourselves to cater your needs. We are glad to know, that once again, we succeeded in our services towards our Guests and look forward to welcome you again for another ‘Breath-taking Experience’.

Warm Regards,
Ravine Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    331
    100
    33
    53
See reviews for
389
218
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The Bombay booking office Sahara and Rajani of Panchgani desk are extremely rude. They are very defensive and insulting to the extreme. There are here, a lot of other people who have complained on the same grounds.
The property location is excellent and is made well. However the maintenance is poor, service mediocre and the manners are terrible.
If you ever have the misfortune of coming across them (the chances are very high as they seem to be senior there) It will definitely ruin you holiday there.
The hotel would definitely benefit by doing away with those 2 bad apples.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Arjun77_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

What a beautiful property ! However, it is very unfortunate that the management is so poor that it spoils the entire experience of one's holiday !! From rude reservation staff to untrained front desk and housekeeping, it all forces one to believe that it was better to choose another property. Rajani, the reservations staff is very arrogant and unprofessional. They don't even send an email to confirm reservations and treat guests as if they are doing a favor by accepting a reservation. On reading other reviews, we realized that we were not the only one who came across such behavior. Even after sending a written complaint, they do not bother to revert. They are very disrespectful with their guests making them feel insulted !! There are much better properties in Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar where one can enjoy their holiday. Please do not stay at Ravine !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnushkaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

During the monsoon months, panchgani and mahabaleshwar are the two beautiful places to visit.
I choose to stay at the Ravine hotel, after going through the reviews posted about the hotel, I also choose the room facing the valley. It was really amazing, the huge glass facing the valley was clearly visible. It looked more like a painted canvas.
The hotel has a restaurant, the food was good. Apart from that, there is a Spa, tennis courts and other indoor games to unwind. But, that would not be necessary as you would only head to panchgani to relax.
Overall a good hotel, if your moving to panchgani in monsoons. Ravine hotel is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Valley Plus would be the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghu0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. Yes, our Valley-facing rooms are truly amazing, as it leaves one ‘speechless’. Talking about Painted Canvas, we also have an ‘Art Gallery’ in our Hotel, where you would find some beautiful paintings. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Ravine Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Ravine Hotel in Panchgani is the place to stay away from hustle bustle crowd. The hotel property is enormous with options to staying in a tent as well (not during the rains). The hotel staff is very friendly and take care of all your needs. The rooms provide an awesome view of the valley. For the camera friendly guests, its the perfect place to click your portfolio with an awesome backdrop. During the rains, sit back and enjoy the fog building up with a cup of coffee. The main attraction of Mahabaleshwar is just 20 minutes away. For the adventurous, go for a paragliding session and get your dose of the adrenalin. The best room to stay is the Valley Plus...the best view. Ravine will ensure you have a peaceful yet refreshing vacation :)

Room Tip: Valley Plus rooms offer the best view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are overwhelmed by your review and happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to welcome you back again in the coming season(Winters), where you would be astounded to see the real beauty of Panchgani.

Warm Regards,
Ravine Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
1.4 km away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 17 in Panchgani
215 reviews
11.9 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
997 reviews
1.9 km away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#6 of 17 in Panchgani
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
14.7 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,200 reviews
11.6 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravine Hotel

Property: Ravine Hotel
Address: Sydney Point | Wai-Panchgani Rd, Panchgani 412805, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,594 - ₹ 5,904
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravine Hotel is situated 4,500 feet above sea level, overlooking the Dhom Dam, at the base of Sydney Point. It is located only 20 Km from Mahabaleshwar. Far away from the hustle and bustle of the big city , it is truly a peaceful break from everyday noise, stress and pollution!! The only certified 3 Star Hotel in Panchgani, the Ravine Hotel is equipped to satisfy all your needs, from conferences to movie shoots. Stay where the stars stay and enjoy the breathtaking views from our luxury rooms. Arrive in style, why don't you use our Private Helicopter landing site (Helipad) we can even help you book an helicopter excursion from Mumbai or Pune to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Ravine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravine Hotel Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing