We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gitanjali
Nearby Hotels
Ravine Hotel(Panchgani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mala's(Panchgani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pan Hill Hotel(Panchgani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
23
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
23
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 58 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel was a welcome relief for us in terms of the price charged. While the rooms themselves are nothing to write home about, the staff were very friendly and coo-operative when they were awake. We got a valley facing room (the view was blocked by huge trees right outside the window though) and were quite content with the balcony, the cable tv etc that were provided at the basic cost of a Non A/c room. While it would be difficult to get any food in the place (the chef was reported as being asleep and away alternatively), it would be an even tougher task to get a smile out of anyone in the staff or management. The manager hates his job, and considering the amount of time the reception area is left unattended, hates making money. But overall, it was close to the market and the rooms were fairly clean.

Oh, and we were attacked by a monkey in the balcony. Just thought I should mention.

Room Tip: There are trees all around the side facing the valley. Choose one on the higher floors if you need a good view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klapka44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

At first we thought the interiors looked a bit shabby but then after a while, we got used to it...The hotel was empty when we went but that wasn't such an issue after all. The staff was really helpful and kind. The chef wasn't there when we stayed there so room service wasn't an option but Panchgani offers good eating options so eating in the hotel is not needed anyway. The town is great and hotels are open till late. It's safe to stay out late as well..Most other hotels we saw were really expensive given that rich yuppies from Mumbai tend to frequent Panchgani. The room was fairly comfortable and the monkeys in the balcony kept us company. There isn't a view as such from the window but the hotel is surrounded by trees which gives you a feel that you're in the arms of nature.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pooja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

BAD EXPERIENCE but good hotel: We went to this hotel after reading the reviews but, to our bad luck we had a different experience. We had booked the hotel some 20 days in advance & had also got the confirmation. But, when we went there at 4 pm (we got late on the way -hotel checkout timing is 12 noon) there was no one at the reception. When we waited for some time a Room Boy turned up. When we asked about the room & told that we already have booking for two rooms we were for a rude shock as he directly told that "there are no rooms available".

At this we insisted to see the Manager of the Hotel and we were told that the Manager is SLEEPING and cannot come to meet anyone. After arguing for some time the Room boy at last went to ask the Manager & came back only to tell that there are NO ROOMS AVAILABLE.
Shocked at the manners of the hotel staff we had no other option but to contact the owner of the hotel, Mr Bhisham Lulla who spoke to the manager.

It was only than that the Manager woke up from his Deep Sleep. But, still there was another problem. We were told that there is only ONE ROOM available & that he would arrange the other in next 15 minutes. Our day and the mood was already spoiled, so instead of arguing any further we accommodated all the luggage in the single room.
We got the second room only after we returned at NIGHT. I feel the hotel is run with minimal staff. Some toilets are now renovated while others are still kept the same.

But, to speak about the plus point the Hotel is located close to the market. It is nicely designed and has good parking space.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I visited Panchagani and Mahabaleshwar in Jan 2010 for 3 days. Booked hotel Gitanjali in panchagani.
The Hotel was near to Bus stand and on the road to Mahabaleshwar. As its winter season so we had decided to go for the Non AC room. Its small hotel and rates are reasonable.
The mail advantage is that, its in the main market of panchagani. Hotel rooms are ok and comfortable. Extra bed is there in the room. The view of the garden from the balcony is nice.
We have not taken any kind of food in the hotel as other food places are very close to hotel. So we opted to visit different hotels everytime.
Hotel staff is nice and co-operative. Whatever service provided by the hotel staff is ok. They will guide for the nearby visiting places.
Overall,i can say its ok hotel for short stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank nsyeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews