We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prospect Panchagani Home Away from Home”
Review of Prospect Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panchgani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prospect Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Prospect Panchagani Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I had the wonderful opportunity of staying at the Hotel Prospect Panchgani in July this year along with my friends and family.
The food here is amazingly delicious,well cooked,and presented.The place is run by a v special family who specialise in making all guests feel special.
The best parsi food,tasty and so aromatic.Rooms clean neat and well kept.
Staff very well trained.A place which provides you more value for money.
Total r and r.Flora and fauna around the hotel is beautiful.One can feel the oxygen in the air.I went during the rains so it was so so so v beautiful. Lovely gazebo to sit and have long conversatons and listen to music.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms one floor above the concrete ones they are breath takingly beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vannyvanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    66
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
130
51
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just came back from a 3N/4D stay at Prospect and loved every bit of it! The hotel is a heritage property and the best adjective to describe it is "Charming!". The property is pretty big and situated away from the hustle and bustle of the main roads and markets. It's so quiet that the only sound you'll hear is birds chirping in the distance. The hotel is run by a very warm and friendly family. The owner not only suggested a great itinerary but also drew maps to show and explain the routes. Tariffs at 5k per night including meals are not cheap considering that November is the off season in Panchgani but the premium is certainly well deserved.

Room Tip: Would suggest that you avoid the new cottages built around the pool - where I stayed - as these are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityamp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This weekend break was one of the best break. Beautiful hotel, Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Very clean rooms. Excellent location. Near to the market and bus stand. Very quiet and nicely organised hotel. Has all the facilities.
This hotel/resort should be the only choice if you plan to visit Panchgani. Dont look for anythig else.
We reached hotel at 6 AM and staff was ready with our rooms and helped us with our luggage. Our return bus was at 10 PM and the onwers dropped us till bus stand.
Really happy to select this resort for our holiday. JUST GO FOR IT

Room Tip: Sunset cottages better than pool side ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_boy4587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauri, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My wife and I love this place. It is run by exceptional people who took us in like family. The food was fantastic. We really enjoyed our walks around the area. Often trekking into the Krishna valley. Highly recommended.



ray and Dianne

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

It was our first trip to Panchgani. Decided to stay in Hotel Prospect based on TripAdvisor ratings.

And we were pleasantly surprised that the ratings are pretty accurate in the case of Hotel Prospect.

The estate on which the hotel is located is very beautiful. It does have the feel of a heritage hotel throughout. In the rains, the place gets even more beautiful. The sloping driveway with croutons on both sides was enchanting. Car parking is at the landing at the end of the highway, thankfully. So, you don't see ugly cars marring the pretty estate.

The buildings them selves are styled after old-time bungalows and have a forest lodge feel due to the extensive use of wood. The estate owners' penchant for antiques adds to the charm.

You can feel the owners take care of you in many subtle ways. The staff is also trained to be subtly courteous and make you feel at home. We were provided with a double room with four beds and two bathrooms even though our kids were under 3 years of age and their stay was free. There was a pantry right next to our room and the staff provided us with hot water whenever we had to prepare a feed for the baby. They even provided us with an umbrella when we had to leave the room for our meals.

The food was the best part of the stay. We might land up there the next time just for the food! We had our fill of delicacies - Fish fry to Mutton (Salli Boti) to Chicken kheema pakoras to lovely desserts both during lunch and dinner. We were so enchanted by the place that we hardly went out "sight-seeing" in Panchgani.

Highly recommended. Plan to visit this place again soon!

Room Tip: Rooms in Sunset Cottage have a lovely verandah and an attached garden. They are also secluded from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MayurUpadhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
1.1 km away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 17 in Panchgani
744 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 17 in Panchgani
215 reviews
0.8 km away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#6 of 17 in Panchgani
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,002 reviews
13.8 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
14.5 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Hotel

Property: Prospect Hotel
Address: Ring Road, Panchgani 412805, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,250 - ₹ 3,500
Hotel Class:3 star — Prospect Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates are per person and include all meals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prospect Hotel Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing