We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Hotel But Little Overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Country Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Country Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Panchgani
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Hotel But Little Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Blue Country is an affiliate of Club Mahindra Holidays and some rooms are for CM guests. The management is not of CM so don’t expect very high standards. It is 10 mins away from Panchgani market & 5 mins away from Table Land which happens to be a popular tourist spot. It is a decent resort and rooms are large and tidy, 3 star quality. They claim of having the biggest swimming pool in India or West India (not sure) & I support it as it is huge & very well maintained. Resort has good greenery and very pleasant in the night. Food is good if ordered via Ala Carte, wouldn’t suggest Buffet as it is expensive and lacks taste. There are plenty of good hotels in the market so good choice of Multi cuisine. Mahableshwar is 30 mins drive and mahableshwar market is a must see for Chikki’s & Various Syrups/Squash. In all a good place to stay and enjoy your much deserved vacation. Cheers.

Room Tip: No such rooms as Valley Facing. Don't opt for Rooms on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachitReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    82
    57
    22
    13
See reviews for
116
52
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

U need to pay if u want to play Pool.. swimming pool not verry clean... Boring very Loud DJ music at evening at the same place where Indoor Games are there... Its not worth spending soo much for spending time only in a room...

Room Tip: There is nothing like valley facing riim as suggested on the site... Ravine Resort looked better wrt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panchgani hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Date: Sep 2 - Sep 4, 2011

After a long search and alot of 'read through reviews', we finally decided to book Blue Country Resort.

Well, we started off from Mumbai (Lokhandwala, Andheri West) at about 8:45 AM on Friday. Being a working day, we did get alot of peak hour traffic in the City upto L&T Powai. I would suggest an early departure is always better. However, since most of the drive is Expressway / NH4, we covered the distance of 265kms in about 5Hrs 30 Mins with two stop overers, keeping the speedometer hoovering at about 105 KMPH.

We reached the resort at about 2:15 PM and since we were on a package deal, we were offered Lunch. The afternoons were not Buffet, but the food was really nice. Not the typical North Indian, but the more Maharastrian and Village kinda preperation. One of the good things were that the staff were very helpful and always ready to do something you'd ask for. I recall, the Lunch on Saturday include an egg curry as a Non Vegetrian item and when asked that there was no Chicken, without any hesitation, they provided us with Chicken Curry as well. These were the typical items on the menu for the Package Deal...
Breakfast:
Egg Omelete & Any egg preperation of your choice
One / Two South Indian Items (with nice chutny & sambhar)
Aloo paratha / Poha / Upma
Cornflakes
Fruits
Bread Toast , Butter , Jam

Lunch / Dinner:
One Chicken Dish ( The Chicken do pyazaa was excellent )
One Paneer Dish
Two Veg Dishes and a Starter
Rice
Dal
Raita / Salad
Dessert

The overall preperation was very nice, and mainly worth the price. I also would like to add, that when ever items like chapaties / Rotis / Nans were a bit cold, they would see to it that we received fresh ones. I would not comment on A la Carte since we did not have any thng else from the hotel. I would also, recommend that you do not arrive at the buffet, too close to closing time.

The Room's (Super Deluxe) is relatively spacious and the medium size fridge is real help to stock up the wines / beers / soda. The best part is the bed 8 (inches) coupled with the right temperature and you are rest assured with good sleep quality.
We did have a problem with the Gyser in the begenning though, but they got it working. Aparrently, the entire building had an issue.

The pool's really huge and clean. Yeah we did take a dip for about 20mins even though the outside temp was about 17 C.

The Market place is not too far off as well. Do not forget to vist Mapro Garden. You'll love the Ice Creams and the Sandwitches there. The view from Parsi Point is just breath taking.

Good Location, prompt service, Good Food, clean and spacious rooms makes Blue Country Resort an ideal and Value for Money getaway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SheldonRozario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caditya, Owner at Blue Country Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We truly appreciate your honest and detailed comments.

We regret that you had a problem with hot water. In order to reduce our carbon footprint, we have solar water heaters which need to be mended by our maintenance staff from time to time. There is a slight inconvenience caused in one building however the issue has been fixed and is no longer a problem.

We hope you do visit us again and we can continue living up to the expectations of our guests.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This review is not about club Mahindra Membership (That is another issue!), but about Blue Country Resort which is a part of Club Mahindra Associate Properties.
ABOUT PANCHGANI: A dream destination only 5 to 6 hr drive from Mumbai. Nice weather, silent place, really amazing! Our trip to pratagad was really breathtakingn. (35 km from Panchgani). I personally think its best to go in monsoon. Weather is very pleasant, waterfalls allover, romance in the air! Also very less crowded.
PROS:
1. Best location- If you get valley facing rooms then nothing like that! 2. Helpful staff 3. Well maintained swimmimng pool also one of the very big swimming pool inside a hotel property 4. Good room service 5. Also have gym, spa etc. 6. Clean rooms 7. Nice sleep quality 8. Spacious hotel - with good landscaping 9. Kingsize bed with big rooms.

CONS:
1. Slightly overpriced stay- but service tax and hotel tax was included in the price at least for us. Checkout and clarify before. 2. Very overpriced food. If possible eat outside.3. Food quality is just okey. Restaurant have specific timings for breakfast , lunch, dinner. Chienes (So called ) food especially avoidable!

OVERALL: A very good experience I say. The staff is really good and helpful. Hotel is good, but I dont know how to give 3.5 stars so 3 star rating. Need improvement on food.

SPECIAL TIPS:
1. Mumbai-Pune bypass- Banglore highway- Wai-Panchgani is much much prefered and SAFE route than Mumbai-Panvel- Mahad-Mahabaleshwar.
2. Dont go to Wai for sightseeing eveven if tour guide suggests. There is nothing except one Ganes Mandir. Wai is filthy, hot big village with lots of pigs. A Big moodspoiler!
3. Never to miss: Pratapgad fort, Boating in Venna lake, Pratapsingh udyan, a walk in the Panchgani village and Mahabaleshwar, tabletop land, sydney point, mahabaleshwar temple,strawberry fields in the season.
Mapro garden, various points in Mahabaleshwar etc. etc. are for package tour type people.
Will add photos later when time permits.

Room Tip: Dont miss a trip to Pratapgad fort! Ask for valley facing rooms. Drive carefully-ghats are risky to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Docsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caditya, Owner at Blue Country Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
It gives us great pleasure in informing you that we have taken on board sever new chefs who are working on improving our food quality and enhancing the food variety. We appreciate your comments so as to help continuously improve the overall holiday experience for our guests.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed at Blue Country again after a gap of a few years. The place is still good though it does require some renovation of its rooms and it was good to see that they have already started the work on that.

The best thing here is the friendly staff. they are all smiles and take good care of your requirements.

The food could be better and they seriously need to upgrade their menu.

Overall a good experience, thanks to the staff.

Vibhas

Room Tip: First floor rooms have nice view. Groud floor rooms are for those who like to walk out to the greens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vibhasme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
1.9 km away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 16 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
4.7 km away
Panchgani Health Resort
Panchgani Health Resort
#5 of 16 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 16 in Panchgani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 16 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
11.6 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Country Resort

Property: Blue Country Resort
Address: Khingar Road, Panchgani 412805, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Panchgani
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Panchgani
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,156 - ₹ 12,200
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Country is a luxury resort spread over 3 acres of land with 44 large and luxurious rooms and three star amenities. It is located at the foothills of table land and has a beautiful view of the valley. The resort is secluded and peaceful, yet very close to the Panchgani market and only 30 minutes from Mahabaleshwar. Blue Country Resort is ideal for Marriages, Conferences, Get togethers, School Picnics and Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Blue Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Country Hotel Panchgani
Blue Country Resort Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing