We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go for Family with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Plaza Resort
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Good place to go for family especially with kids. Play area, Magic show etc. Hygienic and good food. Close to Table Top. Only Vegetarian Food.
The downsides were awkward parking slots, no views of the valley and slightly expensive rates.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ode_to_Joy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Summer Plaza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

Really liked the place - much better than what I expected it to be.
Package includes food - and if you are a vegetarian like us, then the food is very good. Non-vegetarians may be disappointed.
The rooms were clean, well maintained. Not very large, but just sufficient. The only problem in the rooms were that the smartcard keys refuse to work at times, and you have to call up the reception for help - and they send help immediately to fix the problem. This is the only place where I have faced problems with smartcard keys!
When we checked in, they were changing the refrigerator, saying that there was some problem in the old one. The replacement one - a brand new one - still was not working, but as we had no need, we did not report. The bathroom / w/c were good, with nice fittings. The bath tub was around the same size that you find in any decent hotel. Wish they had larger ones to accommodate tall people !
As we had booked at one day advance, the only rooms available to us was the delux rooms. I assume that the villas would have similar layout / comfort inside.
The front desk and the housekeeping service was good, but the restaurant staff service needs to improve. The front desk people were very nice and helpful.
The spa, the pool, jacuzzi and the restaurant are all in the same place - the restaurant should have been in a different place.
The Jacuzzi / pool is available only from 7AM to 10AM and again for 3 hours in the evening. The jacuzzi was not good - did not like it. Most other places I had stayed in around India had better jacuzzi. And you can't book the time you want to use the jacuzzi - you just have to find a place and sit. You can imagine the situation during peak season!!
The campus looks very good. If they had a few more chairs/ benches/ place to sit under trees and relax, it would have been better.
We did not check if the hotel has a travel desk - we had a car of our own. The resort is not within walking distance (in my opinion) from the market place where you can get general transportation. So if you do not have your own transport, and dependent on local availability of transportation, check with hotel for any travel desk before you book.
Overall - nice experience. Enjoyed the stay. Nothing major to crib about - and that is what matters in a holiday. If you want more luxury, probably there are places which take care of the issues that I have mentioned.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganapathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The hotel boasts of many things at the time of booking but when we went there it was a very lousy experience
the rooms are ok but the service is terrible, for a basic thing like water you have to call the housekeeping 10 times
The food was so badly planned we stayed thr for 3 days and practically everyday thr was mostly chinese food
The lights in corridor were insufficient , well the whole resort is actually dark, even the play area for kids does not have lights

And the pricing is higher than most of the resorts , its definately the last place i would recommend
Bad and terrible. not recommended at all

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajalMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 December 2011

Thanks for your Views & following clarification is needed in this regards.
we value our Esteemed Guest for his visit to our Summer Plaza Resort. Problems which he has mentioned was look into by Management & regarding electrification has already done. Food we serve Multi cuisine always. We assure you a Memorable your Next Visit in any future in fact we request you to visit any time. Your suggetions are most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I visited this resort and really found something good about it , it was that it had verry good activity and verry good Disk. Just loved this place. I really did not know how my time was spent there. It was really fun . The Food was Jain . That was the best Part . It also Had A jain Temple .

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbjain82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed here for a night, as we couldn't find any other hotel for that night. We were a total of 4 adults and 2 children and we were charged Rs.13000/- (includes lunch, tea, dinner and breakfast the next morning). We thought it was expensive, as we went around Panchgani hopping for hotels. We felt Hotel Ravine was good value for money.
So, why did we choose this resort? There are quite a few reasons and the primary being “no stairs to climb”. My mom should not climb stairs and this resort met this requirement and the second was vegetarian food. This hotel serves both normal Vegetarian and Jain food. Needless to say the food was excellent and so was the staff.
Coming to the rooms, these were basic. We felt that the rooms could be a little bit more spacious, and there was only one bathroom for 6 of us. We were informed of this, but we wanted to be together and hence went for it. The bed sheets had marks on it and generally they can improve on the cleanliness. We did see some strange looking creatures walking the floors and they gave us jitters.

Positives of the hotel
1. Children had fun, as the resort had a swimming pool and a play area.
2. No need for climbing stairs (most of the hotels in Panchgani don’t have rooms on ground floor), especially if you have old people in the group.
3. Our Evening was very pleasant with constant breeze and we could sit in the swing provided and have some good time.
4. And to top it all, the food was awesome.

Negatives
1. Expensive
2. Strange looking insects in the rooms (probably need a pest control team)
3. Approach road is horrible (hope this is temporary. We had a flat tyre too.)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akkaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panchgani hotels
0.3 km away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#5 of 16 in Panchgani
225 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#9 of 16 in Panchgani
216 reviews
1.9 km away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 16 in Panchgani
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 16 in Panchgani
81 reviews
1.2 km away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#7 of 16 in Panchgani
31 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Strawberry Hills Resort
Hotel Strawberry Hills Resort
#11 of 37 in Panchgani
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Plaza Resort

Address: Khinger Road, Near MSEB, Panchgani 412805, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Panchgani
Price Range: ₹ 3,189 - ₹ 8,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Plaza Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Summer Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Plaza Resort Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing