We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
60
80
22
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
80
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view parshuram temple swimming pool taj group river view beautiful property indoor games rooms are spacious two double beds old world charm superior room worth the price local food fruit basket weekend break vashishthi river only drawback
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

First of all, I have to say this place will be heavenly in the monsoons so I regret going there in the scorching heat of May

Secondly always take a meal inclusive package if possible as the food is expensive here.... Dinner for 4 with beer will cost you around Rs 2800....

And last but not the least, plan to come here only if you want to idle away your time as there's nothing much to see... All major sightseeing is minimum 60-90 mins away

The resort in itself is very good.....just that it's more than 2 decades old and it shows!!! The staff is attentive and they have maintained the property well.... Special mention to the Infiniti pool... Watching the sunset from there is a surreal experience

All in all, we enjoyed our 3 night stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sandymeranaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful place...well maintained with a lot of greenery to soothe your tired eyes.They have a nice semi large pool that has a view of the river and hills in the distance. It's a pleasant drive to and from Mumbai and hence makes for a great weekend getaway.Food was Ok as were the rooms. The place is kid friendly with a number of games and activities on offer to keep children occupied. Overall very good VFM.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JustinJ1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Nestled away in the hills around Chiplun, the Quality Resort is off the road compared to the normal highway restaurants. For starters it is a star property with beautiful river facing rooms and it also has a helipad suggesting that high flyers opt to land here. We stopped over for a quick lunch in our SUV so we cannot comment on the landing conditions. The circular restaurant with views of the garden is small but very neat. The food was spectacular - especially the prawn curry and rice. It was so good, we packed an extra portion to have for dinner when we got home. The service is quick and the staff ever helpful. If you’re tired of the same old same old when driving south from Mumbai and if you’re near Chiplun - do drop in here. It is worth it.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mraquamarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

An excellent hotel with all the amenities, play area for children and adults alike. Loved the location and the view of the river.

My kids really enjoyed the stay. Watching the Sunset from the pool was a Treat!

Will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClassicC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This was our third experience of Riverview Resort, Chiplun. Stayed there first time in 1994 when it was with the Taj Group of Hotels .... though many of the old staff is still working there, the place certainly shows signs of being run down! Polite staff and good location (half-way between Mumbai and Goa, on the coastal route) provides a comfortable stop over for people on the road. Food quality is fairly good in spurts, and lawns are well maintained. Some more effort needs to be put in by the Management for improvement of the facilities without taking undue advantage of the location. In the service Industry, the Golden Sentence is: "Never take your customers for granted!"

Room tip: Make sure you are on the sprawling lawns to watch the Sun Set over the river Vashishti!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlShuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews