We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
2
13
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
8
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The resort is not any fancy resort but is the best to take a break along the NH 17 (Bombay Goa Highway) drive. The food offered in the restaurant is quite good. The amenities are basic but not bad or unclean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vaiddya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We visited as a family during the first week of Jan 18..it was a warm & cozy experience.Rooms were.clean, the service was great and the food was excellent. The sunken bar on the pool especially was a nice experience.. would surely recommend to friends and family

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hitenjagdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, Owner at The Pagoda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mr. Jagdale
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel.
We look forward to having you over again.
With best compliments from all of us here at The Pagoda.
Tushar Bhosle
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Old resort but maintained well. Food is good , staff is courteous. Rooms are old but have been maintained well. Easy to access as it's located near to NH Mumbai Goa.
Food is good and laundry services are also good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank PriyaR811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, Owner at The Pagoda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest, Priya R
Thank you for staying with us.
We are passionate to learn about how we can make our guests more comfortable.

We are slowly but steadily refreshing the property and hope to be of service to you in future.

Kind regards.
T Bhosle
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The Pagoda is a nice little hotel which offers all you need as a small gateway resort. The price is also very reasonable and I do not know of a similar category hotel (at that price) near by.

Pros:

(*) Located a bit off from the city which is good. This gives you a more relaxed outdoor ambiance.
(*) Food has a good local and simple touch which we liked
(*) Spacious outdoors
(*) Friendly staff

I would not complain of the wifi here as this is something the hotel cannot do much about.

Areas of improvement
(*) The rooms although nice would need upgrade considering they will need to cater company employees of the companies nearby.

All in all a good stay for someone like me who is looking for a day break during long mumbai-goa journeys :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sujay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Great ambience ,
Delicious food ,
Very very helpful and caring staff especially with children
Very very clean pool
Overall extremely good hotel and great service and super tasty meals
Thank u so much to all the pagoda staff !
Must try the Kulfi , Chinese , and even the breakfast

Must visit the Ganapatipule temple and neighbouring places

Else a good four day break

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank 973kalpanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews