We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the stay”
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The cots are old, the bedsheets are torn, the wash room is pretty bad. The outside ambience is very good. The rooms at the pool area are a bit better than the rest of the rooms. The rooms are spacious. The service is fast and good but the break fast served was pretty bad.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool corner are better but there are other hotels around Atithi are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rduraikannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

No towel in the rooms - you have to ask for it. Creaky beds - no action. Paint peeling off from ceilings - no action. Very average food. Pricey rooms and food. Hell, you even have to ask for the receipt at the time of check-out. That was my experience at Hotel Atithi. Bad hotel. I recommend against going there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lko_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We visited Aurangabad during August 2011. The purpose of visit to see Ajanta /Ellora caves, Daulatabad Fort and have darshan of Lord Grishineswar. We started from Pune on 13th August and It took roughly 5 hours to reach Aurangabad.
I did quite a lot of research on the hotels available and narrowed to a couple. We went first to Atithi hotel. The receptionist told us that they don't have any rooms available except the top and costliest one. When we tried to walk back they gave me pool side suite. They gave me the rate they published on internet with all the benefits.
The room size certainly better than many hotels I visited. Bathroom was clean but not to the standards.
Roof top restaurant certainly disappointed me, including morning breakfast.
The location of this hotel is good to travel to different directions.
Staff are very helpful . The brochuers are available and they helped us plan connecting all that need to be visited.
We stayed here for 2 days and I feel this hotel is suitable for short and budget stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shreenivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

i stayed in ATHIDI on 22/9/2011 which is on the main road of Jalna road near to the fly over
You can stay here for a day trips .
reasonably neat compared to other hotels in the budget range
staff are very helpful and courteous
It is reach to railway stn / airport and MIDC ,WALUJ
Break fast is complimentary in 2000/- per day
it is manageable .

checked out on 22/9/2011 at 8.00pm for my train to HYD.



.

Room Tip: cottages on the backside good for large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijayanandvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The location is good, they've got a large amount of space too but sadly it is not utlised well. Rooms are not the cleanest and food is just about manageable. The service level is better than most of the other hotels i've stayed in at Aurangabad.
Food is just about ok. There are better options around within walking distance for good food.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrAvel2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.1 km away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#33 of 59 in Aurangabad
108 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#35 of 59 in Aurangabad
141 reviews
1.9 km away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#8 of 59 in Aurangabad
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Amarpreet Hotel
Amarpreet Hotel
#32 of 59 in Aurangabad
101 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 59 in Aurangabad
336 reviews
2.5 km away
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
#17 of 59 in Aurangabad
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Address: Seven Hills, Jalna Seven Hills, Jalna Road | CIDCO Industrial Estate, Aurangabad 431001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,902 - ₹ 5,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Atithi Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing