We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We booked two rooms this hotel for three nights in September. The rooms are very basic, though air conditioned and with TVs. The pool side rooms on the ground floor are good. Restaurant at the roof top of the hotel has good food but closes very early, the last order being at 10.30pm. It is well located, close to the market area and good restaurants. The hotel is not very well maintained, there was a puddle of water along the steps at all times. Food is average.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henamaediratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

this was my 5th stay in aurangabad but my first stay in this hotel. the standard of this hotel is low. staff, restaurant, cleanliness are poor. the bathroom equipment is bad - i had to repair my shower tab by myself to have a bath. food was ordered from room service but never reached my room even after some follow up calls, pool was not working. i will not come back and not recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pure-viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

We went to Aurangabad during the peak season (just after Diwali) and stayed at this hotel. It is located a short drive from the Aurangabad Airport. Rooms are spacious. I found (at least in my room) the maintenance not to be upto mark. (Broken latch, AC remote not working). It has a good swimming pool. The breakfast had a number of options. Taste was ok. The food we ordered for our Dinners was great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

1) Service: Service across all levels, from reception staff to room service is pretty bad. The reception staff is extremely curt, and the room service staff looks like they are always in a rush to get back home. I have had many instances where I have not got what i ordered, and when the order is correct, it takes ages! And I have never seen anyone there with a smile! The one exception is the rooftop hotel where the staff is very courteous and friendly.

2) Room: AC rooms are spacious, have decent furniture and fittings. Bathroom is clean and well maintained, and room cleaning is done perfectly.

3) Location: Pretty much city center, around 15-20 mins drive from both Aurangabad Airport and Train station. On the main Aurangabad - Jalna road, so getting auto-rickshaws is convenient.

4) Food: The food from room service is good, however, often delayed, and many times not hot. The rooftop hotel is a good restaurant and bar, with a great spread of food. One of my favorite restaurants in Aurangabad.

5) Overall experience: Decent hotel with good rooms and infrastructure (their pool and conference rooms are also pretty good), however one of my main criteria is service. If the staff and service quality improves here, I'd stay here more often.!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishmedhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Hotel is at very good location. Good infrastructure. Good Front Desk Staff.
Things which I liked:
- Swimming Pool
- Front Desk/Entrance
- Food was excellent
- TV with Dish

Did not like:
- Plumbing...flush was bad and always running
- No self help faucets even. I recommend hotel to put some money in fixing plumbing issues
- Ok cleaning but can be improved.
- Housekeeping staff need to work hard.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.1 km away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#32 of 59 in Aurangabad
108 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#34 of 59 in Aurangabad
141 reviews
1.9 km away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#8 of 59 in Aurangabad
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Amarpreet Hotel
Amarpreet Hotel
#35 of 59 in Aurangabad
101 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 59 in Aurangabad
337 reviews
2.5 km away
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
#16 of 59 in Aurangabad
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Address: Seven Hills, Jalna Seven Hills, Jalna Road | CIDCO Industrial Estate, Aurangabad 431001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,884 - ₹ 5,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Atithi Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing