We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay this hotel ever! And never use the travel desk.”
Review of Hotel Raviraj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Raviraj
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Dirty. This is all we can say.
We made fun of how dirty the room was. The tissue we wiped the table was dust-full. The bed mattress is so thin that I've never seen.

There is a travel desk inside the hotel. Just don't use them, the price they offer is too high. we only paid half price for the same trip at MTDC.

There is a hot show. Maybe that is the only good thing.

We made a huge mistake that we stayed there for new year. I hope this year will b better than what u experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chika020484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hotel Raviraj is the worst hotel i have seen in recent times, friendly Cockroaches are everywhere ready to help you and they keep a good eye on what you are doing...Begbugs are also there in plenty.....

Hotel staff don't care a damm about your discomfort.

You should never stay in this hotel, unless there is Third World War and there is no other hotel left on the planet.

I checked out the next morning iteself....

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel till they totally renovate it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvpandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Hotel Raviraj seemed like a great deal when I arrived--huge room, balcony, great location, easy going staff. BUT, I paid with a credit card (my mistake!) and immediately following received alerts from my bank of thousands of dollars worth of fraudulent charges. I would definitely not recommend staying here, credit card payment or not. Clearly the place is not trustworthy.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
7  Thank EmmaNatalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

A newcomer to Hotel Raviraj,Aurangabad would term the hotel and rooms as 'an opportunity lost'.Simply because,the hotel is located in a strategic place,very near to important destinations and the rooms are spacious.But the crucial factor which lifts a hotel and attracts customers-cleanliness is glaringly missing.The bathroom is not kept well and the dustbins are old and dirty.The hotel has a small compound which can host a few cars only.Sometimes,vehicles of visitors to the hotel bar keep the compound occupied much to the chagrin of room residents.Having said this,I should add the saving grace of Raviraj is it 's quick and non-fussy service and extremely courteous reception staff.I learnt the hotel is 20-year old and is being renovated.For all those accustomed to 3-star and 5-star comforts,Raviraj is not the answer but those willing to adjust can try this place located near Baba petrol pump..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank drganapathibhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Hi,

I stay in this quiet often & it is a good budget hotel to stay with where in its centrally located quiet close to Rly Station, Bus stand, Siddhartha Garden Zoo, Nirali Bazaar, & its on a Junction from where u can have an easy acessibility to any place in aurangabad. Situated near Baba Petrol pump. The rooms are getting renovated & the rooms are quiet spacious where in 3 persons can comfortably stay easy acessibility to daulatabad, Khultabad, Bibi ka Makbara, Panchakki, Ajanta Ellora & CIDCO, from Hotel Raviraj.
The staff is also quiet good & receptive. Overall a good comfortable hotel with in this range.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sameeuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#5 of 58 in Aurangabad
325 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#7 of 58 in Aurangabad
336 reviews
4.9 km away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 58 in Aurangabad
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
326 reviews
1.4 km away
Lalaji's Executive
Lalaji's Executive
#10 of 58 in Aurangabad
83 reviews
5.1 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raviraj? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raviraj

Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Marg | Adalat Road, Near Baba Petrol Pump, Aurangabad 431001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,758 - ₹ 2,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raviraj 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Raviraj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raviraj Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing