We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
241
129
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
129
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry house small hotel value for money boutique hotel non veg thali parking place baba petrol pump hd channels very clean hotel mini fridge ajanta and ellora caves excellent restaurant restaurant staff are senior citizens comfortable stay tata sky
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Haven of peace, quiet and comfort....excellent food and really clean and comfortable rooms. They've really got things right here. We stayed for two nights as a base to explore Ajanta and Ellora caves. Gargi was so helpful and organised in advance of the trip. Gave us great peace of mind.
I'd definitely stay again if in the area. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHGO, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Mr Dom,

Thank you for selecting Hotel Green Olive for your stay. I am really happy to see your review about our property. I have shared you review with Ms Gargi and other member of staff.

All are glad to know that you have liked the quality and standards of the service.

We all hope to see you again in your next visit to India.

Regards

Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Green Olive grew on us over the couple of days. The experience to begin with was mediocre; the staff was friendly, but the room was clean, but little things were not up to the mark. The sound of water faucet from neighbouring rooms was disturbing, the bathroom tap was tight and creaky and it took too long for the hot water to come, the motion sensor in the bathroom was not configured correctly, causing the lights to go out too often.

But then over the course of the 2.5 days we realized just how considerate the staff was. We got a call about half an hour before end of breakfast service to remind us and make sure we did not miss out. The staff was very friendly and attentive throughout and would not miss an opportunity to make us feel at home. The best part came when we told them we were going to check out early the next day. They offered to (and did) pack breakfasts for us and milk for our daughter so that we had something to eat on the way. That just bowled us over!

So to conclude, I wouldn't mind staying there again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank poyarekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHGO, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Mr Siddhesh,

Greeting from Hotel Green Olive Aurangabad!

Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased to know that, you have enjoyed your stay and have liked the service.

I have taken note of all mention points to improve the service and the maintenance work what ever you have mention in your suggestions. We have solved all the issues which were observed by you.

We always try to maintain our standard and make the customer to feel Home Away Home. My team is always there for guest's request to make their stay more comfortable and memorable.

I thank you again and hope to see you in your next visit to Aurangabad.

Regards

Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Name is very appropriate to the hotel as you can live in green atmosphere and environment in and out of the hotel. .reception is very good and giving you a warm welcome by the staff. Room is Very spacious and well decorative with all basic facilities. Service is Very good. Food is very good and tasty too. Staff of the restaurant are very good .really a nice hotel. .

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank drnapatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHGO, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Mr Patel,

Greeting from Hotel Green Olive Aurangabad!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have liked the service and you have enjoyed the stay. I look forward to see you again in your visit to Aurangabad. If you have anything else to share, please drop line on info@hotelgreenolive.com

Thanks & Regards

Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Don't be disappointed when you arrive and it doesn't look like much, come inside and find a very impressively run hotel. First class helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. Cannot fault the room which has everything you need and fantastically efficient shower! Plenty of hot water, everything immaculately clean. Quiet and efficient A/C.The restaurant and bar are first class, excellently made cocktails, great food all freshly cooked. We would highly recommend this, and it compares very favourably to our previous choices of large flashy five star hotels, for a fraction of the price! And breakfast included.

Room Tip: All much the same and all very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish S, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear Simon,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Green Olive. We are pleased to see you review where you have mention about from the time of Arrival till Departure.

You have experience all our outlets - Fill n Chill Lounge Bar, d Curry House our Multi Cuisine Restaurant & our well decoder Rooms. I have shared the review with my team. All are happy to see the review and got motivated by your positive review.

If you have any suggestion for us to improve more please share it on info@hotelgreenolive.com and I will be very happy to get back to you as soon as I can.

Thanking you again.

Regards

Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Great little boutique hotel - very clean and good value. The restaurant was excellent and visitors came from other hotels to enjoy the food experience. I would definitely choose this hotel over some of the larger, more anonymous alternatives (like WelcomHotel Rama) which cater to tour groups.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank douglasj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish S, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Mr Douglas,

Greeting from Hotel Green Olive.

Thank you for staying with us and sharing the review about the Hotel. We are glad to know that you have liked the service and food quality.

We always try to improve with the suggestion shared by our guest. I than you again and look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Aurangabad.

Regards

Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews