We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel with a Fancy Name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Castle
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
246 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Average Hotel with a Fancy Name”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

There are no indications of the origins of the grand title to this property! This is very far from being a castle! It however has good crowd throughout as the city of Aurangabad hosts both business travellers and tourists. there is nothing exceptional about this hotel, though the stay can be comfortable. Among the unique services provided include a library at the reception area. The restaurant can get very crowded during mealtime (buffets) as the number of rooms is probably large compared to the number of tables. If not quick, one is in danger of not getting all of the dishes at the buffet. Room service too is slow. Maintenance help arrives slowly too - I had a problem with reception on my in-room TV set and had to wait a long time before I got help.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giribpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    52
    38
    8
    15
See reviews for
30
16
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Arrived to a room full of mosquitoes and smelling of ash - when requested a non smoking rooms. The Manager upgraded our rooms but to no better. The fridges in all four of our rooms were out of order. We had to pay for Breakfast even though it was part of our B&B package. The swimming pool was absolutely filthy. On our 2nd night were were left staranded out side our rooms for 45mins as all keys were out of order and needed to be upgraded.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiNa0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Hotel Windsor was not as expected, as it appeared better in pictures. It is adequate. I booked with the hotel directly, which was challenging because they did not return my emails regarding my reservations, as I wanted to add another night but it got taken care of when I arrived there, in person. Don't be surprised, if you see a lot of room service trays laying around, if you take the stairs, instead of the elevator. The bed mattress was worn & hopefully, was replaced. The hotel is located close to the airport (about 10-15 mintue taxi ride), which is convenient, if you're flying in late or you have an early flight. The hotel service was good. The front office staff was helpful in arranging my drive out to the Ajanta Caves (which is a must-see). Beware, your driver might ask you to tour other places, in addition. The drive was about 4-5 hours. The Ajanta Caves has llittle shade & once you step, into the actual, cave grounds, there are no refreshment stands, so be prepared to bring your own water to stay hydrated or purchase a bottle from the little restaurant at the entrance, before you go further. There will be a mob of people, offering to lead you on a tour & to sell you tourist booklets on the caves, at the entrance. You will need to take off your shoes before you enter the caves & the caves will offer nice shade. The caves are dark inside, so bring your low-light camera, if you want pictures, as there is no flash photography allowed. The Japanese are helping to help preserve some of the caves, so you might see their presence. Also, note, you need to pay for a bus ride, to take you to where the entrance of the caves is. You have to walk by an area of tourist shops before you reach the bus stand area. Wished I had time to see the Ellora Caves. One last note: I walked out one night from the hotel & was followed by 3 young children, who were begging for money. The locals tried to help me to divert them but they are tenacious. I ended up returning to the hotel, to have dinner. The hotel food is adequate. The breakfast buffet has less variety than the places I've stayed in Leh, New Delhi, Agra & Goa.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

A really nice place to stay in Aurangabad. Its enroute to Ajanta Caves and close to the airport. Nice restaurant. Very few rooms still being renovated but the renovated rooms are excellent choice for stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nish2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Hotel Windsor Castle, contrary to the way the name sounds is a very ordinary hotel which is just about alright to stay in. There is nothing fancy about it. It is located near the MIDC and is thus popular amongst the business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
5.4 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.4 km away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
6.2 km away
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
#18 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#30 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.1 km away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#25 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Castle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Castle

Property: Hotel Windsor Castle
Address: Jalgaon Road, Aurangabad 431003, India
Region: India > Bihar > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 5,688
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the key commercial and recreational location of Aurangabad, Hotel Windsor Castle is a short journey from Ajanta and Ellora caves. It is 3 kms from Airport, 7 kms from Railway station and walking distance from Prozone mallExperience Our Home Spun HospitalityHotel Windsor Castle features a selection of beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites. Each room is the pinnacle of comfort with plush furnishing embodying the true essence of comfort and style. Our spacious accommodations, among Aurangabad’s largest, have undergone a comprehensive refurbishment, introducing traditional and modern interior designs, replete with tasteful furnishings, elegant baths and thoughtful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Castle Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing