We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Do not trust the staff - Avoid” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Classic
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Aurangabad
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not trust the staff - Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2008

The staff was extremely rude and they accused me of paying $5 short of the designated amount for the hotel. A staff member claimed that I did not pay the full amount and refused to give me a receipt when I paid for my stay. Do not leave the counter unless you have a receipt. I confronted the staff member and stated that it made no sense for me not to pay the additional $5, which is nothing in American standards. Accused staff member returned the $5 and staff apologized for the incident.

Also the room is far from luxurious, unless you enjoy sleeping on an uncomfortable bed and lizards running across the walls.

  • Disliked — You can't trust the staff!!!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Chicano_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Dear Guest,
We are extremely sorry for unpleasant experience you had during your stay at our property.
We also thank you for the your valuable review. As per your valuable feedback we have taken very stringent action and sacked responsible people for such awkward incidents happened.
Now we also have added some more value added services such as free unlimited internet access to each every guest rooms and coffee shop area.
Also we restarted multi cuisine restaurant in our hotel.
We also have renovated all our rooms.
So seeking your help to promote world heritage site of Ajanta and Ellora caves.
ALSO NOTE OUR NEW CONTACT NO.0240-6624315/2337788
cell no.09325212444/09326003535
E-mail: contact@classicservices.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
13
11
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasow, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

We stayed at Hotel classic for 3 nights, And from start to finish it was pretty awful. On checking inn instantly they were attempting to sell us stuff, and when we bought our transport to Ajanta and Ellora we were overcharged looking back, and I had to push to get my change. We also bought water which they attempted to charge us twice for aftter the first time paying having short changed us anyway(by which point id lost my temper and didnt give in). They charged us for 2 hours internet even though they hung over us and cut the power 4 times leading us to get nothing done. The AC also worked like 6 hours a day tops, the soundproofing was awful and the bathroom was dirty.

  • Liked — The location was the one good thing
  • Disliked — The Staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank briggsy1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Dear Guest,
We are extremely sorry for unpleasant experience you had during your stay at our property.
We also thank you for the your valuable review. As per your valuable feedback we have taken very stringent action and sacked responsible people for such awkward incidents happened.
Now we also have added some more value added services such as free unlimited internet access to each every room in all rooms.
Also we restarted multi cuisine restaurant in our hotel.
We also have renovated all our rooms.
So seeking your help to promote world heritage site of Ajanta and Ellora caves.
ALSO NOTE OUR NEW CONTACT NO.0240-6624315/2337788
E-mail: contact@classicservices.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2007

We 3 guys stayed 3 nights in this hotel between jan 19 and 22 2007 and paid INR 5550 all inclusive. Which is about 33 euros per night for 3 with a buffet breakfast ; not very expensive, but no bargain either. We booked it through a travel agency from Aurangabad, but right from their website, anyone else can book it with very similar price : (hotelclassicaurangabad.in).
The classic hotel is situated a hundred meters, or so, from the train station. So it could have been convenient to some, but not particularly to us, as we flew in and out. Still the area is lively and plenty of good restaurants can be found. Right next door is the GOLDIE cinema where bollywood blockbusters attract big crowds every evening. We went there one night for fun, and did enjoy it.
On arrival, the reception was quite efficient and speeded up papers so we could reach our room quickly. One should remember that elsewhere in India, checking into a hotel can be painfully slow, no matter if it is at a TAJ, or at a remote railway station retiring room...
The "luxury" room was clean and serviced daily. A bit small for 2, and tiny for 3. Anyway, the extra guy derserved just a mattress on the floor. The washroom/toilet was not bad and hot water avaible only in the morning. A bit weird, but not a big issue for us, we're simple travellers. We saw a ceiling fan and an AC but in january, the temperature is cool enough at night we even needed a blanket.
All rooms faced a kind of a modest atrium where the restaurant served not so bad food. Our room also had a balcony straight on main street, so it was really noisy until late at night. But after a hard day of caves walking, we were dead by 10PM.
All in all, not bad, not expensive, good location, secure. Just try to be away from the rooms on main street.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Dear Guest, We thank you for your support.
We also thank you for the your valuable review.
We are looking forward to see your friends n relatives @ our property.We also have added some more value added services such as free unlimited internet access to each every room in all rooms.
Also we restarted multi cuisine restaurant in our hotel.
We also renovated all our rooms.
So seeking your help to promote world heritage site of Ajanta and Ellora caves.
ALSO NOTE OUR NEW CONTACT NO.0240-6624315/2337788
E-mail: contact@classicservices.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2006

This is a clean, well maintained hotel, near the railway station. Airport pick up service is also available.
This hotel is run by a local travel agency, so it is easy to find a guided tours and a car charter.

It is a little bit expensive for a middle class hotel, but I think it is worth paying for it.

  • Liked — Cleaness in the room
  • Disliked — Attitude of the front desk
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank hevvo_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Dear Guest, We thank you for your support.
We also thank you for the your valuable review.
We are looking forward to see your friends n relatives @ our property.We also have added some more value added services such as free unlimited internet access to each every room in all rooms.
Also we restarted multi cuisine restaurant in our hotel.
We also renovated all our rooms.
So seeking your help to promote world heritage site of Ajanta and Ellora caves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#5 of 54 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
43.5 km away
Hotel Preetam Aurangabad
Hotel Preetam Aurangabad
#12 of 54 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Shree Maya
Hotel Shree Maya
#36 of 54 in Aurangabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#7 of 54 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Ira Executive
Hotel Ira Executive
#27 of 54 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#42 of 54 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Property: Hotel Classic
Address: 04 Beside Goldy Cinema Plot No, Aurangabad 431005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 750 - ₹ 1,432
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic, known for budget accommodation, centrally located, ideal for business class, weekend casuals and tourists. Hotel is located on the main railway station road at walkable distance from Aurangabad Railway Station. Easy access from Aurangabad Airport, central bus station, world heritage monuments Ajanta Caves & Ellora Caves. Our Round The Clock Travel Desk ready to assist for all Travel Related Services as, Daily Sight Seeing Tours To Ajanta and Ellora Caves, Air/Train/Bus Ticketing, Multi Language Guides, Foreign Exchange Encashments of Major Currencies. In-house multi-cuisine restaurant where local folk dance/cultural program can be arranged.Hotel Classic is best budget hotel in Aurangabad near railway station.Hotel Classic is popular for providing car rental/cab hire services for Ajanta,Ellora,Shirdi And jyotirlinga tour pilgrimage.Hotel Classic is best reasonable hotel of Aurangabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Stayzilla and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Classic Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing