We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A growing business hotel”
Review of Amarpreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amarpreet Hotel
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A growing business hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I have been staying at Hotel Amarpreet since 1999. Location is good, Rooms are big and good. Food is very good. Staff is courteous and helpful. The hotel has grown to a big size and the construction work at site does disturb you.

Room Tip: rooms away from the busy Jalna road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PravinGothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    36
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
18
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

we stayed for one night and i would advise you should get a suite. the superior room that we originally booked was not in the best condition, quite old and below standard, so we asked the receptionist to change the booking into the suite, which was quite well maintained and larger than the superior. the price for the room was reasonable. the breakfast was of average quality, but we didn't expect anything extraordinary, so no disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Location is very good . However though food was raved about in many of the reviews i found it quite average . Room had no hot water (they told it was due to maintanence ) . Rooms are big and spacious but old . Front desk was not efficient .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank haroonkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The rooms were very smart, quite large, bathroom was also clean and large. The location is quite good. The restaurant looks smart, but food was't great. The staff are fairly friendly were very clueless regarding how to get to Ajanta and Ellora. The desk clerk told us he had booked us 3 seats on the local bus going to Ajanta, but when we got to the bus stand, we found out the bus did not exist! We were cajoled into taking a private and obviously much more expensive taxi by about 10 taxi/rickshaw drivers who would not leave us alone! Anyway we managed to see both Ajanta and Ellora, which are very nice (my fave was ajanta) and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed a two nights at Amarpreet Hotel in Aurangabad in September. It's a large hotel and we got a very nice and spacious room, even with a sofa. The bathroom was clean and also spacious. There is a good restaurant and bar where we were once for dinner: delicious indish food! Also the breakfast is served there. The staff is friendly, even though a bit pushy on tours with their drivers. We went to the Ellora-Caves with the local bus which was great and very easy. But it was nice to have a driver to go to the Ajanta-Caves.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChMBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.8 km away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#30 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarpreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarpreet Hotel

Property: Amarpreet Hotel
Address: Amarpreet Chowk | Jalna Road, Aurangabad 431001, India
Region: India > Bihar > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,521 - ₹ 6,917
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarpreet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location,spacious and well furbished rooms ( most newly renovated),pleasing service,delicious food is what Amarpreet is about ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarpreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarpreet Hotel Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing