We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Drink More Expensive Than in London!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WelcomHotel Rama International
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Soft Drink More Expensive Than in London!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed for two nights at this hotel in February, 2012. As in other hotels in India, I ordered a plastic bottle of Sprite at dinner. In these other hotels, the cost was 80-90 rupees ($1.60-$1.80). At the Rama International, it cost 264 rupees ($5.28)! What a rip-off. Also, the carpets in the hallways and the curtains in my room were filthy. And I was in a room close to an common area, so I heard noise all night. I would not recommend this hotel. The sites of Ajanta and Ellora, however, are utterly fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sir,

We acknowledge receipt of your feedback and are saddened to learn about your experience at WelcomHotel Rama International. Please be assured that based on your feedback we have taken the following affirmative corrective measures: -

1) We have revised our soft beverage prices to make it more reasonable
2) We have increased the number of periodical curtain cleaning and carper shampooing in rooms and corridors
3) Additional security personnel have been stationed on guest floors to ensure silence is maintained.

Please accept our humble apology for all the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to consider this experience as a onetime aberration. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    220
    87
    13
    9
See reviews for
136
72
38
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago. My stay was very good. Hotel is big and have good restaturant. Important part is, it is located in Auragabad city.
Food was nice and had very good service as well.
After one stay hotel offers membership of ITC hotels also.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneribana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Rama International will always have a special place in my heart. In this hotel I have some very good memories with my wife. The hotel is situated at a very convenient place of the city and is a very beautiful place to spend quality time.

The hotel is very close to the airport and also at a convenient distance from the railway station. The gardens are well maintained and one can like the greenery around the rooms. For people who like to swim the swimming pool is a very nice place to relax and have good time with your near and dear ones.

Room Tip: Rooms at the nothern side are good as those rooms are away from the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahidweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

i recently stayed in this hotel and was impressed with the nice leisure activities in the hotel . They have a nice pool and an excellent gym and though these are standard in a five star hotel here the staff is extremely good and though i was there only for two days i could get a quick gym instruction from a good trainer . I am not a fan of five star hotels as they are poor value for money and average quality food this hotel is an exception . My only grouse is the reception (frontdesk ) is a little casual . Good selection of desserts and a good salad bar makes the dinner buffet nice

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haroonkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Rama International offers best-in-class service in terms of room quality and ambience. Braced with fantastic amenities, the hotel is really good in terms of providing all luxuries in line with one's expectations. The buffet breakfast is very good and the staff is extremely polite and courteous. In terms of price points, the food is priced on the higher side, but it still works out well

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibhavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
3.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
865 reviews
0.7 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
4.4 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 57 in Aurangabad
232 reviews
1.7 km away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#23 of 57 in Aurangabad
103 reviews
3.7 km away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Rama International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Rama International

Property: WelcomHotel Rama International
Address: R-3 Chikalthana, Aurangabad 431210, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,941 - ₹ 8,524
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WelcomHotel Rama International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EaseMyTrip, HotelQuickly, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your WelcomHotel Rama International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcomgroup Rama International Aurangabad
Welcomgroup Rama International Hotel Aurangabad
WelcomHotel Rama International Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing